Bewertungen für Bryn Williams at Somerset House

4.3
(basierend auf 298 Bewertungen)
Somerset House Strand, London, London, WC2R 1LA
298 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Tim H aus Leicester
    7. März 2020

    Brilliant setting, great menu choices, well cooked food, friendly and memorable.

  • Von Kim N aus LONDON
    3. März 2020

    Lovely food,good value for money with deal. Service good,great location.Nade easy booking on bookatable.

  • Von Anne H aus Ash Vale
    3. März 2020

    This was a new venue for us so didn't know what to expect. We were NOT disappointed; a warm welcome, Thames-side view and a comfortable informal setting. Throughout the meal we were served impeccably, with a relaxed wait between courses. I'm never sure what to expect with a risotto but this one had exactly the right consistency of creaminess and it tasted delicious; William's cod was perfect and we couldn't fault any of the courses - they were just the right amount too for a light lunch. Hopefully we shall be visiting again before too long.

  • Von Sissel E aus Brighton
    24. Februar 2020

    Always a pleasure to meet people here for lunch as we volunteer at the Courtauld! Excellent seating for converstions, attentive staff and very good food!

  • Von Owen M aus Cranleigh
    22. Februar 2020

    Lovely setting in Somerset House, but that's where it stops unfortunately. The restaurant was almost empty on Saturday evening. The food is fine, but nothing remarkable and we had a series of mistakes like grit in the (poorly washed) salad, completely overcooked steak. Not something you'd expect from a restaurant marketing itself as a food destination rather than high-street chain experience. A real shame, we were expecting something fun.

  • Von Joanne S aus London
    21. Februar 2020

    Bit low key for a Friday night, service more enthusiastic than accomplished.

  • Von Eamonn B aus Manchester
    14. Februar 2020

    Lovely location and very friendly staff. Unfortunately the cooking was a big let down. Grilled prawns very over cooked and risotto lacked any flavour (in fairness the waitress took the risotto off the bill). Overall very disappointing.

  • Von Susan R aus Pembrey, burry Port
    11. Februar 2020

    Excellent meal and overall experience - little difficult to find initially

  • Von Ann G aus London
    7. Februar 2020

    We had a lovely evening made even more special by the lovely waiting staff. We will definitely be back as we'd like to try out the bar and the brunch menu. I highly recommend the mushroom scotch egg and the peanut butter parfait and banana dessert.

  • Von Usha N aus London
    25. Januar 2020

    Fabulous food. The tomato tart, whole filet of sole and cheese cake were stand outs, as were the soda breads and olives to start with. Excellent service also. Quiet night so it was lacking in ambience. This restaurant is a hidden gem.