Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für Portrait Restaurant

4.5
(basierend auf 341 Bewertungen)
National Portrait Gallery St Martin's Place, London, London, WC2H 0HE
341 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Keith A aus Lichfield
    12. Dezember 2019

    A truly dreadful meal. The food was stodgy and vastly overpriced.

  • Von Christopher W aus London
    6. Dezember 2019

    good, as expected from previous visits

  • Von Doris G aus Bromley
    27. November 2019

    We have visited the restaurant many times, as always the food was excellent, and , of course, unbeatable views. My only quibble this time is the length of time we had to wait to be served. We had reserved for 12.00 and by 1.30 still had not had our main courses whilst everyone else - who had all come later - had finished theirs. When I raised this with the ( very charming and attentive) waitress. She apologised and said you have a system! What was wrong with first come first served? Perhaps in future you could advise people on arrival that your system means they will be singled out for bad service. We had gallery tickets for 2.30 and had envisaged a leisurely lunch beforehand, instead we had to bolt down our mains and dessert. Not what I had envisaged. I have frequently posted very positive reviews of the restaurant, and advise visitors from abroad to visit. I am now reluctant to do so again. Dottie Godec

  • Von DeWayne P aus New York
    26. Oktober 2019

    Excellent dining experience across the board.

  • Von Sue P aus Columbus
    11. Oktober 2019

    Had afternoon tea. It was lovely! Was also able to peruse the gallery which was great.

  • Von Caroline R aus London
    2. Oktober 2019

    The view from the top of the National Portarit Gallery is lovely - really lifts your heart! The restaurant is not cheap but the food is very good - we shared a wonderful lemon posset and some delicious ice cream for pudding - and the main courses are interesting and carefully thought out. A very good experience...

  • Von Anne W aus London
    2. Oktober 2019

    Good service and fantastic ambience as usual. But yesterday disappointed in the food. First course of soft boiled egg and leek, both undercooked with leeks really tough and egg white still runny slightly. Main of cheese soufflé was ok but a bit slushy texture wise overall. Cranachan pud was great. Wine great. But given we chose from the a la carte menu it was definitely not worth it. Shame as I’ve really enjoyed the food before here.

  • Von Chris C aus London
    6. Juni 2019

    Very good food and service - watch out main door shuts at 6 need to go round the back - great location for Covent garden theatres

  • Von William S aus Watford
    1. Juni 2019

    A enjoyable meal at a restaurant with a great view - a excellent dinning space with friendly and professional staff. The evening spring menu was creative and offered a good range of options.

  • Von Anthony W aus London
    23. Mai 2019

    Food and Drink were excellent; but (1) the acoustics were made it difficult, and (2) there are few staff