Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre Portrait Restaurant

4.5
(basado en 341 opiniones)
National Portrait Gallery St Martin's Place, London, London, WC2H 0HE
341 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Keith A desde Lichfield
    12 de diciembre de 2019

    A truly dreadful meal. The food was stodgy and vastly overpriced.

  • Por Christopher W desde London
    6 de diciembre de 2019

    good, as expected from previous visits

  • Por Doris G desde Bromley
    27 de noviembre de 2019

    We have visited the restaurant many times, as always the food was excellent, and , of course, unbeatable views. My only quibble this time is the length of time we had to wait to be served. We had reserved for 12.00 and by 1.30 still had not had our main courses whilst everyone else - who had all come later - had finished theirs. When I raised this with the ( very charming and attentive) waitress. She apologised and said you have a system! What was wrong with first come first served? Perhaps in future you could advise people on arrival that your system means they will be singled out for bad service. We had gallery tickets for 2.30 and had envisaged a leisurely lunch beforehand, instead we had to bolt down our mains and dessert. Not what I had envisaged. I have frequently posted very positive reviews of the restaurant, and advise visitors from abroad to visit. I am now reluctant to do so again. Dottie Godec

  • Por DeWayne P desde New York
    26 de octubre de 2019

    Excellent dining experience across the board.

  • Por Sue P desde Columbus
    11 de octubre de 2019

    Had afternoon tea. It was lovely! Was also able to peruse the gallery which was great.

  • Por Caroline R desde London
    2 de octubre de 2019

    The view from the top of the National Portarit Gallery is lovely - really lifts your heart! The restaurant is not cheap but the food is very good - we shared a wonderful lemon posset and some delicious ice cream for pudding - and the main courses are interesting and carefully thought out. A very good experience...

  • Por Anne W desde London
    2 de octubre de 2019

    Good service and fantastic ambience as usual. But yesterday disappointed in the food. First course of soft boiled egg and leek, both undercooked with leeks really tough and egg white still runny slightly. Main of cheese soufflé was ok but a bit slushy texture wise overall. Cranachan pud was great. Wine great. But given we chose from the a la carte menu it was definitely not worth it. Shame as I’ve really enjoyed the food before here.

  • Por Chris C desde London
    6 de junio de 2019

    Very good food and service - watch out main door shuts at 6 need to go round the back - great location for Covent garden theatres

  • Por William S desde Watford
    1 de junio de 2019

    A enjoyable meal at a restaurant with a great view - a excellent dinning space with friendly and professional staff. The evening spring menu was creative and offered a good range of options.

  • Por Anthony W desde London
    23 de mayo de 2019

    Food and Drink were excellent; but (1) the acoustics were made it difficult, and (2) there are few staff