Anmeldelser Holborn Dining Room at Rosewood London

4.2
(basert på 85 anmeldelser)
252 High Holborn, London, London, WC1V 7EN
85 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Ade E fra Watford
    19. februar 2020

    Very good

  • Av Charlie O fra London
    28. januar 2020

    Nice staff.

  • Av Michael F fra Nyon
    26. januar 2020

    We always enjoy a meal at the Holborn Dining Room. This visit was slightly less enjoyable. Despite having made an online booking and received a reminder the morning of the reservation the Dining Room had no reservation for us. This was resolved but should not have happened. Our meal was planned around a Sunday lunch and my wife and I chose the Sunday Roast. It was very good and more food than either of us could finish. I enquired about wine by the glass and a cabernet sauvignon was recommend. I ordered two glasses and then a second one for myself. When we received the bill I was surprised to see the wine was priced at £15 a glass. I admit that I did not enquire of the price when I ordered it, but I would have thought the staff should have advised me of the cost. To future diners.. be careful about the prices of the wine and other drinks.. but in the end I accepted that it was my fault as I did not confirm the cost. All in all a good experience notwithstanding these two small issues. We shall return.

  • Av Isabella S fra Glasgow
    3. januar 2020

    We opted for the vegetarian option. We chose from one of the signature pies. It was fantastic, beautifully made and presented. House white wine was lovely. We also had deserts which were light and full of flavours. The staff were friendly and professional, a very well run establishment. Beautiful decor, creating a relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to others to go if you want a hearty meal that's full of flavour presented by great staff.

  • Av Lynn C fra Flitwick
    2. januar 2020

    As soon as you walk through the door the ambience of the place hits you The staff are wonderful and cater to your every whim with a smile and conversation. The menu gets your tastebuds tingling and the food certainly doesn’t disappoint. The gin menu is to die for too and we will definitely be going back.

  • Av Ian R fra Huntingdon
    28. desember 2019

    Absolutely wonderful on every level. Had the food been terrible it would still have been enjoyable. As it was the kitchen is of the same standard as the bar, the service and the venue itself.

  • Av Peter R fra London
    16. desember 2019

    Great food and good buzz to the restaurant. Service was very good also. Recommend!

  • Av David T fra London
    10. desember 2019

    Ambience is always good. Service was not up to usual standards. My sister had arrived directly from Heathrow. The coat check-in refused to store her cases due to high demand and was very unhelpful.

  • Av Joyce V fra London
    6. november 2019

    We called earlier in the day to check that beef Wellington was available and when we arrive for our 8 pm dinner reservation we were told it had run out earlier in the day and it was not available! This was unfortunate as it was the only reason we chose to eat at Hoban dining room. We were offered bread and butter and it didn’t arrive and the most expensive white wine on the menu tasted like a cheap seven Pound bottle.

  • Av Antony B fra London
    1. november 2019

    The food is good but over-priced. The music is far too loud. There is no good reason for this as this is clearly a restaurant rather than a wine-bar.