Bewertungen für Maxine's Restaurant - Darlington

4.1
(basierend auf 91 Bewertungen)
Southend Avenue, Darlington, N Yorkshire, DL3 7HZ
91 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Lisa C aus Newton Aycliffe
    29. Februar 2020

    Lovely restaurant, welcoming staff, nice surroundings, gorgeous food and good value. I have been for food at dinnertime from early bird menu, Sunday dinner and afternoon tea. All superb, would recommend and intend to go again

  • Von Sara D aus Darlington
    17. Februar 2020

    First time we have been where food was not as nice as before - fish too hard for my friend to even cut into it, we did mention this at the time , we were advised that it had been cooked correctly and nothing was wrong with it. My chicken dish was okay, nothing special.

  • Von Samantha L aus Darlington
    14. Februar 2020

    Excellent service, great value for money, friendly staff. A lovely Valentine's meal.

  • Von Michael R aus South Shields
    14. Februar 2020

    Overall excellent, especially the food and friendly staff. I did ask for a single rose for my partner but it was not provided or an apology that the request could not be met.

  • Von Chrisy D aus Darlington
    14. Februar 2020

    Slow service, stressed and cross staff. Food cold.

  • Von les morton M aus Darlington
    1. Februar 2020

    Great food, well presented. Waiting staff friendly and helpful.

  • Von Lorraine R aus Darlington
    10. Januar 2020

    Booked with ease. Customer service and food five star would highly recommend.

  • Von Jane Fawcett W aus Darlington
    14. Dezember 2019

    The afternoon tea could have done with more sandwiches. Had to ask for water. Waitress never smiled or made eye contact. They all looked miserable.

  • Von Sandra W aus Newton Aycliffe
    6. Oktober 2019

    Booked for Sunday evening for four of us. A bit disappointed that the Sunday menu had changed to that which was on the web site. It was a limited menu and I understand it will be the same in the future. If you wanted to dine on a Sunday evening regularly then it would become very boring as it was basically a Sunday lunch. However, the meal was really good and the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Von Pam P aus Darlington
    17. September 2019

    I had afternoon tea for Two. Delicious , tasty , well presented and plenty to eat.