Reviews of Maxine's Restaurant - Darlington

4.1
(gebaseerd op 112 beoordelingen)
Southend Avenue, Darlington, North East England, DL3 7HZ
112 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Caroline W uit Darlington
    17 oktober 2020

    Exceptional service given by the friendly staff. Had a wonderful afternoon tea outside with two friends, due to covid restrictions. We were placed in a charming wooden pavillion, which was heated. We all felt comfortable and looked after with social distancing well observed . Will book again!

  • Door David M uit Darlington
    17 oktober 2020

    Although we were the only diners in the room at first the staff were very chatty and friendly to us.The service was excellent and quick but not rushed.We were only having brunch and a drink and my wife happened to mention that it was my birthday and I got the usual happy birthday wishes from the staff.When our desserts arrived we were pleasantly surprised to see a plate with Happy Birthday piped in chocolate and a birthday card from the hotel signed by some of the staff.A nice touch.Sorry nearly forgot to mention that the food was first class.Thanks to all the staff.

  • Door Lisa B uit Darlington
    29 september 2020

    Excellent value for money plenty to eat.

  • Door Angela G uit Darlington
    28 september 2020

    Good professional service Lovely meal Value for money

  • Door Christine S uit Stockton on tees
    31 augustus 2020

    Lovely friendly staff. Covid19 safety measures were clear. Food was delicious.

  • Door Mairead F uit Darlington
    24 augustus 2020

    Enjoyable location and meal. Very please staff

  • Door charles smith S uit Darlington
    19 augustus 2020

    good

  • Door Chris T uit Darlington
    11 augustus 2020

    Very disappointed. Place was shabby and in need of refurbishment. Took so long for food to arrive and staff were not that friendly or attentive.

  • Door Julie W uit Darlington
    11 augustus 2020

    The meal was lovely but the service was not as good as usual. We ordered an additional portion of onion rings, but they didn’t turn up until we mentioned it and then we asked for the bill and it never came, so we had to go to the bar after waiting for 10 minutes and realising it wasn’t coming. I also like to add my own tip depending on the meal and service, but this is automatically added to the bill.

  • Door David Prngle P uit Darlington
    10 augustus 2020

    The lunchtime food was very good however the service was very slow. We waited over 40 mins for the food to arrive. We did not order anything special it was just the normal lunchtime sharing platter so no idea why it took so long.