Guide MICHELIN 2019

Opiniones sobre Asquiths

4.8
(basado en 108 opiniones)
19 North Street, Lostwithiel, South West England, PL22 0EF
108 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Nick W desde Lostwithiel
    3 de octubre de 2020

    Asquiths is one of my most favourite restaurants of all time. Every time we visit the food is gorgeous. Last night was no exception. Sometimes the menu options seem a little uninspiring, but trust the chef, what is served is always fantastic. For what you get, prices are also excellent, typically around £100 for 2 people having 3 courses and including drinks. My wife had mackerel, hake and panna cotta, and I had rabbit, venison and panna cotta. All of it was delicious and portion sizes are just right. We always have enough, but are never go home feeling bloated. Lovely lovely food!

  • Por Sylvia M desde Lostwithiel
    3 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent as always, the food is amazing, never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and a very pleasant atmosphere . A really great place.

  • Por David F desde Chichester
    14 de marzo de 2020

    This our second visit to Asquiths and it won’t be our last. This restaurant is gem. The food is terrific. I had the warm Scotch egg in a kedgeree sauce, which sounds perhaps odd but is delicious with a flavoursome kick. Each of our four chose a different main course and all were very happy with their food. Service is prompt but laid back and the restaurant has a good feel about it. As I said, this place is a gem; don’t miss it!

  • Por Sara S desde Northwich
    11 de febrero de 2020

    A very enjoyable experience. Excellant food and very friendly atmosphere. A superb meal at an affordable price.

  • Por Simon G desde St Mellion
    31 de diciembre de 2019

    We had the New Years Eve "taster" 5 course dinner - and it was really excellent. Friendly and efficient service. Goof value and another good sign was that locals were present as well. Highly recommended.

  • Por Paula & rob M desde Lostwithiel
    14 de diciembre de 2019

    A delicious and beautifully presented meal.

  • Por Cornish man T desde Cornwall
    23 de noviembre de 2019

    What a fabulous find lovely relaxed service exquisite food good wine list cosy relaxed evening dinner

  • Por Simon F desde LONDON
    25 de octubre de 2019

    Just a perfectly executed, exquisite meal

  • Por Chris L desde Lostwithiel
    25 de octubre de 2019

    Excellent mail - six amazing courses between the two of us. Thoroughly recommended

  • Por Anthony B desde Nottingham
    25 de octubre de 2019

    Really high standard of food, great vegetarian option, excellent wine and fantastic value.