Reviews of Boisdale of Belgravia

3.9
(gebaseerd op 63 beoordelingen)
15 Eccleston Street, London, SW1W 9LX
63 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Bernie S uit London
    21 februari 2020

    When we booked circa last October we were led to believe there would be music starting at 9.15 pm which would have fitted in nicely with our booking at 7.45pm. However, on the night the music did not start until 10pm and if we wanted to move tables it would have cost us extra. The whole point we chose Boisdales was based on our previous experience with music and being able to not only hear , but see the musicians . The position of our table was not only cramped , but rather dark and it was impossible to see any musicians. Unfortunately, there were not any niceties from the front of house staff when we arrived. Whilst the food was good I am afraid overall the experience was disappointing.

  • Door Rupert C uit Lewes
    20 februari 2020

    Great service with a vibrant atmosphere and fine food & wine

  • Door Caroline R uit London
    23 december 2019

    Dined at Boisdale of Belgravia last night - ordered from the al a carte menu. Food was delicious, extraordinary choice of wines - went for a mid range red, very good value. Skipped dessert and went for cocktails instead - superb. Jazz trio were fantastic - all round a wonderful experience.

  • Door Paul R uit Brentwood
    3 december 2019

    Visited Boisdale restaurants many times before but was rather disappointed with the quality of the food and the general service. The maitre de was far too brusque. I had to ask 3 times for another bottle of wine. That said the head barman was exceptional

  • Door Made M uit London
    16 november 2019

    Had an amazing dinner at Boisdale of Belgravia. Food was absolutely amazing, live music was great and overall the service was 10/10. Will definitely come back. Thank you for an amazing evening and emotions!

  • Door William P uit Santa Ana
    15 juli 2019

    Very lovely oldrestaurant....great service.....food was good and it was a fun environment.

  • Door Donna C uit PENMAENMAWR
    26 april 2019

    Awful! It will be a long time before my husband and I return! The food and drink was fine but the service was slow (and it got slower during the course of the night...). This was NOT the fault of the staff or of the duty manager (who was very helpful) - this is a higher-level management issue as there were not enough staff on duty. Our meal was completely spoilt due to the fact that four extremely rowdy selfish drunken men came and sat at the table next to us. They were swearing and spilling drinks on the table. They ordered expensive champagne and then complained about food to get free wine! They took complete advantage of the duty manager who was trying to do his best. It was impossible to ignore them and carry on trying to enjoy ourselves. Eventually I requested that we were relocated to another table. initially there were no other tables, so we were forced to sit in the back bar having a drink (in between our main mean and our dessert!). After approximately 30 minutes, we got a lovely table in the main room were the jazz was just about to start. This was lovely for a while but every time we ordered something the wait was really long. We gave up in the end and cancelled out port snd coffee order (we had been waiting 40 minutes). Such a shame I used to love Boisdales. However, our evening cost £313 and we had a rotten time. My husband went home in a mood and i cried. It was supposed to be our special meal as we now love in North Wales and had come to London for the marathon weekend. Interestingly, I was in London in the autumn of October 2018 and, following a formal dinner, some friends/colleagues and I headed off to Boisdales (as we had done on many previous occasions following the same annual event) to catch some jazz and have a drink or two. However, on this occasion, we were turned away at the door and the doorman was quite aggressive. As my husband said - there are many other lovely restaurants in London...

  • Door David B uit North Shields
    8 maart 2019

    Food was ok but deal was advertised to include jazz music. Where we were seated we could neither see nor hear the live music being played. We only heard the music as we left......and it wasn't jazz!

  • Door Fergal Harrington-Beatty H uit London
    8 februari 2019

    Great value with the offer, book a table menu includes a good choice of food, and great venue although sharing toilets with rowdy punters from the pub not ideal, they could do with separate bathrooms. 12.5% service charge not included in offer price which is a little misleading, they should state it on the website in the overall price.

  • Door James M uit London
    5 februari 2019

    It was one of the worst evenings I've had in a long time. The restaurant was very busy and there were clearly nowhere near enough staff. We asked 5 times for drinks to go with our deserts and cheese. 2 ports and a sherry. When we had finished our final courses, 35 minutes later, the drinks finally arrived after we had to go to the bar ourselves twice to find out what was going on. Laughably, 3 ports arrived and no sherry.....the waiter shrugged and said "sorry, we dont have any sherry". £200 for three of us with 1 bottle of the house red. Over priced, terrible service and wont be going back. I had guests from New York and left feeling very embarassed.