Reviews of Imperial China Restaurant

4.2
(gebaseerd op 201 beoordelingen)
25a Lisle St, London, London, WC2H 7BA
201 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Manshi G uit London
    17 oktober 2020

    Best chinese restaurant ever !! The manager there was really nice and the staff were accommodating too! Cleanliness was high and sanitation products were there to use. Top costumer service. Food was fresh, delicious and on time. The warm sake was best too!

  • Door Amahl S uit London
    12 oktober 2020

    Excellent dim sum in what felt a very safe environment

  • Door Lena V uit London
    11 oktober 2020

    Great food and friendly efficient staff

  • Door Mel W uit Gloucester
    3 oktober 2020

    Lovely food!

  • Door Penny H uit London
    3 oktober 2020

    Chose favourite dim sum for a late lunch. Friendly and efficient as usual. Best dish this time was beef, ginger and spring onion dumpling good amount of ginger. The custard tarts were warm and excellent but a fried taro dim sum came with a meat filling (crisp and flavoursome) instead of pumpkin (it was listed as a dessert). Will keep returning!

  • Door Mim G uit Stratford-Upon-Avon
    29 september 2020

    Disappointing. We came for a special occasion which wasn’t remotely acknowledged even though I noted it on the booking. We were given menus that had already been marked so were clearly reused. The actual food was hit and miss but nothing special. We asked numerous times for the service charge to be removed from the bill which it wasn’t so we had to calculate our own total. Felt a bit like we were being watched / hovered over.

  • Door Mike V uit London
    28 september 2020

    As always the food was excellent and the service very friendly.

  • Door Jacobina E uit London
    27 september 2020

    Great meal out! The best Chinese in London. Fresh piping hot dim sum. Lovely service. Always a great experience!

  • Door Stephanie B uit London
    27 september 2020

    My mom and I had dim sum on a Sunday, the food was amazing. My father, who recently passed away, used to love dim sum so we went there as a mini homage to him. We had the dim sum special of the day, the fried taro pastry, the fried shrimp in rice paper, and assorted steamed dumplings. Taste was remarkable, just made and we had a good time. Service was a bit on the under side with many people for a few waiters. Still, I will really recommend the place and will definitely go back.

  • Door David B uit London
    26 september 2020

    Great chicken paws. Delicious Ho Fun too.