Reviews of Ham Yard Bar & Restaurant

4.6
(gebaseerd op 816 beoordelingen)
1 Ham Yard, London, London, W1D 7DT
816 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Adetutu A uit London
    16 oktober 2020

    Atmosphere was lively. Came for afternoon tea which was delightful attentive waiters. Food good Will definately be back soon

  • Door Vineeta K uit London
    16 oktober 2020

    Beautiful setting outdoors, cosy fires , pretty crockery and dainty cream tea ! Warmth of the service expressed through masks , very well done . I booked on the day and felt safe in this outdoor space and was pleased all my requests were accommodated re social distancing . All staff very welcoming when I popped upstairs to see the roof terrace , so magical a garden on high ! Must try a cocktail next time . Congrats on a difficult job well done to all ??

  • Door Su C uit London
    12 oktober 2020

    Great ambiance, great service. Afternoon tea was good cakes weren’t to my own personal taste but my friend enjoyed sandwiches and scones went down very well I’d definitely recommend

  • Door Nathalie H uit Reading
    27 september 2020

    Excellent experience. I had a couple of dietary requirements that I had emailed ahead and meant they were prepared and ready for us arriving. Was sat in the area outside the conservatory which was absolutely divine in its atmosphere! So relaxing! Such beautiful surroundings. The food was amazing, we had the afternoon tea and my toddler ate from the kids menu that is really great value for money! We had a wonderful hostess Ilise (spelling). She was perfect in her customer service as well as good fun to chat with and she was amazing with my 20 month old son. Flawless, seamless and wonderful experience from start to finish!

  • Door Rehana N uit London
    26 september 2020

    The restaurant was located in a wonderful area, easily accessible and the inside decor was beautiful. The seating was perfect for me and my sisters. The afternoon tea, however, lacked in my opinion. As someone who eats halal with no gelatine, an alternative for one of the pork savoury items was substituted for rye bread with avocado, quite bland. The sweet desserts lacked colour and vibrance. Carrot cake is not quite an original item and not very exciting. I've been to afternoon tea at the Knightsbridge and Covent Garden which were amazing. This unfortunately was not. Also adding 3 extra finger sandwiches for £7.50 if very expensive in my opinion. I wouldn't return again for afternoon tea.

  • Door Livy S uit London
    25 september 2020

    Nice service and environment though disappointing sandwiches.

  • Door Beverley D uit London
    23 september 2020

    Beautiful setting and fantastic service. However, cakes not overly fresh and scones hard and over baked

  • Door Richard D uit London
    18 september 2020

    Great little find. I am always a little worried about booking a hotel restaurant as you can sometimes find them very underwhelming, however not here at all! Afternoon tea was superb and the waitresses who served us were exceptional I have not received the same level of service and attention to detail anywhere in London before! A great little trick with her asking to take your photos with the afternoon tea, not only does it make us feel special and welcomed but will also work well with social media coverage! Because it’s the first thing we did!! She went through the menu throughly and was very attentive to make sure we always had our drinks refilled. A very enjoyable afternoon in a beautiful hotel. Would definitely visit again.

  • Door Anna O uit London
    18 september 2020

    The afternoon tea was lovely - I requested gluten free on my booking and they provided a delicious selection of gluten free sandwiches and cakes. We received attentive service, the only negative was the outdoor heater was low on gas so it kept turning off leaving us a bit chilly but this is to be expected late afternoon mid September!

  • Door Libby M uit London
    9 september 2020

    Really great atmosphere, fantastic service and delicious afternoon tea!