Reviews of The Dining Room

4.7
(gebaseerd op 260 beoordelingen)
82 Derngate, Northampton, East Midlands, NN1 1UH
260 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tony G uit Northampton
    12 september 2020

    Excellent quality fresh food served by friendly staff.

  • Door Jane T uit Northampton
    6 september 2020

    we had a fantastic afternoon tea - customer service was great - product was great - totally 100% satisfied

  • Door Val U uit Northampton
    26 augustus 2020

    I’ve been here lots of times and it’s always the same high quality. So friendly and the afternoon teas are lovely.

  • Door Helen B uit Northampton
    25 augustus 2020

    This is without doubt the best afternoon tea in regards to the overall experience and value for money. We've been several times before, and the food and service are still great, but this was our young son's first experience of having afternoon tea at a restaurant, a treat for the summer holidays because we hadn't been able to go away. In his words "wow! This is a bit posh!" and having two of his favourite things in one - salted caramel macaron - was the icing on the cake for him! We ate at The Dining Room with covid secure procedures in place, and we felt perfectly safe and comfortable being there.

  • Door Mrs Brenda W uit Northampton
    7 augustus 2020

    We had the afternoon tea and it was excellent. The first three-tiered stand came out with sandwiches and other delicious savoury items and we were very happy with that and thought that was it. We ate it all then the lady brought out another cake stand with scones, clotted cream, jam and a selection of cakes, which were lovely. I had to take some home in a box and didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. We thoroughly enjoyed it all. I would certainly recommend it and people need to support local places like this or we will surely lose them.

  • Door Lisa C uit Northampton
    18 juli 2020

    Booking service was straight forward and easy. The lovely waitress was very polite and talked us through each dish,service was excellent and couldn’t fault. Loved the Art Deco and the Wireless in the background. I’m afraid to say that all the dishes were absolutely delicious , I was that full up I had to take some home.

  • Door Tim N uit Northampton
    7 maart 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea

  • Door Karen S uit Northampton
    22 februari 2020

    Was quite disappointed with the sandwiches not one of us liked the Brie, would have liked to have been asked what sandwiches. Only had the egg as not keen on chutneys The scones had too much dough, would have liked to have seen a fruit scone. The lemon cake was dry. Literally had the table of 2 sat amongst us too! First time there and not likely to return .

  • Door Vicky M uit Northampton
    21 februari 2020

    We came for afternoon tea. We had a diabetic and a vegetarian in the group, both were catered for brilliantly. Quantities were just right and waiting staff very helpful

  • Door Danielle K uit Northampton
    1 februari 2020

    Small but lovely atmosphere. Afternoon tea was delicious, had lots to take home to enjoy later as well.