Anmeldelser af Lace Market Hotel

3.7
(baseret på 26 anmeldelser)
29-31 High Pavement, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG1 1HE
26 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Shelagh M fra Nottingham
    12. januar 2020

    Excellent food service and beer. Lovely big table for large party and very well looked after.

  • Af Laura C fra Nottingham
    10. november 2019

    Disappointing. Booked a table for 2pm to arrive and be told they couldn’t accommodate us as there were no tables. Was made to feel as though this was my fault for booking online on the same day - surely systems should be set up to prevent this? Had to wait 35 minutes to then be served by staff who were less than attentive. Visited here as family were visiting from Scotland and always had a good experience previously, however won’t be coming back again now sadly.

  • Af Amanda U fra Nottingham
    18. september 2019

    Absolutely love this place. Fantastic food and wonderful service from the staff. Love the outside area too.

  • Af paul stromberg S fra Bromsgrove
    7. september 2019

    Exceptional will be back

  • Af John B fra London
    9. august 2019

    Excellent service & even better food, by far the best place to eat in Nottingham. Rib Eye was one of the best i've had in a long while !

  • Af Karen P fra Nottingham
    12. januar 2019

    Booked for afternoon tea, distinctly underwhelming experience - uninspiring sandwiches and cakes, scones not great, only offered one pot of breakfast tea or a coffee, no choices offered, no refills offered. Shame because it's a really lovely setting. For £20 a head need to offer something more than bog standard sliced bread with a few boring fillings and one pot of tea. Left feeling disappointed and embarrassed that my treat for 2 friends was so lacklustre.

  • Af Jas D fra Nottingham
    31. december 2018

    Disappointed that we were not in the main restaurant. Felt rushed. Not happy that service charge was added when there were only 2 of us.

  • Af Carol L fra Nottingham
    18. december 2018

    I believed The Lace Market Hotel to be one of the best in Nottingham and so booked a festive afternoon tea for myself and 4 friends from work as a farewell due to early retirement. Unfortunately the experience was very disappointing. 1. We were the only party in the bar area but it was deemed appropriate to have someone working on the next table, furiously tapping away on a laptop surrounded by files. Surely a more appropriate space, even one of the hotel rooms could have been found. 2. The girl who delivered the teas/coffee stumbled leaving a puddle of coffee in a saucer and when I pointed this out, the girl explained it was because she stumbled not, ‘yes, sorry, I’ll get another one’ . 3. I was also disappointed with the crockery service the afternoon tea was served up on - I was expecting more fine bone China or at least something more contemporary. 4. The sandwiches/scones/cakes were all fine. 5. As is tradition with afternoon tea, there were some left overs which are ususlly presented back in individual boxes for each guest to take home. Ours were stuffed into two plastic containers, where one had a lid that didn’t fit. All in all, a disappointing exoerience for me as the organiser and bill payer.

  • Af Laura H fra Nottingham
    16. december 2018

    The afternoon tea was ok. We were greeted with a glass of prosecco. The sandwiches were freshly made but the cakes were so dry, like they had been made a day or two before. The waitress who was looking after us was lovely and friendly.

  • Af Lydia F fra King's Hill
    2. november 2018

    Very nice atmosphere, comfortable surroundings.

2 3 Næste side