Opiniones sobre Lace Market Hotel

3.5
(basado en 35 opiniones)
29-31 High Pavement, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG1 1HE
35 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Susie W desde Nottingham
    4 de octubre de 2020

    Food was first class. Best Roast Dinner I have had in a long time. However the dining area is completely lacking in any vibe. A little background music could resolve this. Tables also look a bit tired/worn. Could do with round tables or somehow make it more cosy/informal. It would then be a 10 out of 10

  • Por Lindsey L desde Nottingham
    23 de septiembre de 2020

    Was disappointed to be in the pub next door and not in the hotel.

  • Por Richard B desde Rochford
    4 de septiembre de 2020

    We enjoyed our meal, both having the fish and chips supper with a drink. The fish was a bit on the small side but nicely cooked with a good batter. The chips were very good, although too many for us. Home made tartare sauce and mushy peas completed the meal.

  • Por Elizabeth M desde Nottingham
    31 de agosto de 2020

    Expected place to be packed - last night of eat out to help out. Only one other couple In the downstairs restaurant spoke to barman who directed us Down there but sat with no drinks or menu for 15 minutes the other diners summoned him as they left after I’d gone to look but could not see anyone waited 1 hour and 15 mins for food which was good but service so poor/not enough staff I would not go back

  • Por Amanda D desde Nottingham
    21 de agosto de 2020

    Excellent food and service! Would throughly recommend!

  • Por Emma H desde Mansfield
    18 de agosto de 2020

    The new dining area is lovely, but feels a little distanced from the rest of the pub. However, food was delicious, particularly the steak and chips, and service was friendly.

  • Por Sarah G desde Southend-on-Sea
    14 de agosto de 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea; yummy sandwiches, cakes and scones and a glass of fizz. The bar area where it was served was very nice and the service from Carl was fantastic!

  • Por Adam Beniston W desde Nottingham
    14 de febrero de 2020

    Poor quality dining at its finest

  • Por Shelagh M desde Nottingham
    12 de enero de 2020

    Excellent food service and beer. Lovely big table for large party and very well looked after.

  • Por Hannah last D desde Oakham
    11 de enero de 2020

    Bad service as soon as we walked in we were demanded to pay even though we weren’t sure what we were having. The teapot was dirty and full of scales, tea was cold and it had teabags inside and not loose leaf tea so my expectations were low. The actual afternoon tea itself was quite nice, but no refills of sandwiches like in other establishments. A very basic afternoon tea nothing fancy I would go elsewhere for a better experience.