Reviews of Miller & Carter - Cardiff The Hayes

4.4
(gebaseerd op 314 beoordelingen)
9-11 The Hayes, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 1AH
314 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Rhian J uit Cardiff
    13 maart 2020

    Yet another wonderful evening at M&C. So kind of you to give fizz and a little cake. You are amazing restaurant and our favourite. I had a fantastic 60th birthday. Many thanks????????

  • Door Maggie J uit Cardiff
    3 maart 2020

    Excellent food and service but... we had a over a half hour wait for our table The hostess was very gracious and apologetic but the table was booked at a specific time because we were attending an event that evening as were lots of other people who had a long wait after their booking time There were a few people complaining Unfortunately it made the dining experience a bit rushed we only had time for our main course which was delicious I would return definitely and bear in mind the time factor We had a drink at the bar whilst waiting A pleasant area and plenty of space to relax ( if you can!)

  • Door Catherine F uit Bridgend
    11 januari 2020

    It was my husband’s 50th birthday, just a meal for two, the food and the staff were fabulous we had a wonderful time, the food was delicious.

  • Door Lynn S uit Cardiff
    11 januari 2020

    As always a good night out. Good atmosphere, good staff and of course good food.

  • Door David R uit Cardiff
    21 december 2019

    Lovely venue. Great staff and excellent food.

  • Door Kerry B uit Cardiff
    4 december 2019

    Lovely place worth the money as a treat

  • Door Lisa M uit Cardiff
    21 november 2019

    Service was slow but ok our table was located close to the front door it was cold Toilets were ok but hand drier didn’t work Food was very nice good menu choicr

  • Door Rashid M uit Cardiff
    16 november 2019

    Good quality, ok service

  • Door Anna O uit Cardiff
    14 november 2019

    We had a lovely experience dining here ate server was amazing made us feel special it was our 21st anniversary and we visit you as s bit of a tradition. ( but I think our steak cooking preference got mixed up unfortunately and mine was well and hubbies rear ) Plus due to a large party we couldn't have our usual table witch I cooked in advance as I'm hard of hearing we were put in the middle of the floor I find this difficult But we will come back !!!

  • Door Julie D uit Cardiff
    2 november 2019

    Usually love this restaurant but sat was very dissapointing .meal was a real let down which is so unusual .i dont like complaining and didnt just ate what i could and payed amd left .but on thinking after paying 79pounds not cheap am totally gutted starters were ok but our steaks were quiet hard to cut fries were cold andrubbery snd my caulflower cheese very dry our waitress didnt ask if meal was ok or would have probably said on night so so dissapointing.