Opiniones sobre Chiquito - Colchester

4.0
(basado en 94 opiniones)
Tollgate West, Colchester, Essex, CO3 8RH
94 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Tracey K desde Colchester
    30 de enero de 2020

    We booked to make use of the vegan promotion & both enjoyed the food (although we are not vegan).It was tasty and filling, and the dessert was was deliciously indulgent! However the staff were unaware of the promotion and we had to explain it to them & show them details on my mobile. I did assume when we booked through Bookatable the restaurant would know what offer we had booked for. It took a long time at the end of the night to sort out the bill, which was a disappointment after liking the decor, convenient location & enjoying the food. Considering it was at the end of the month, it was surprising no-one could process the promotion- a lack of training or instruction from Head Office? I would possibly go again, but not if in a hurry.

  • Por Larry C desde Chelmsford
    30 de junio de 2019

    Very good

  • Por Pauline H desde Eye
    26 de abril de 2019

    All good but please make sure you serve the children's desserts before the adults. Our three year old grandaughter was not amused that her icecream came after the adults and her 8 year old brother got theirs!

  • Por Linda S desde 014216467550
    9 de febrero de 2019

    Had brilliant food very pleasant staff a most enjoyable evening, the fajitas fab

  • Por Joao C desde Colchester
    25 de enero de 2019

    Nice restaurant, tasty food and friendly staff. All you need to make you evening going well

  • Por Sophie P desde Colchester
    1 de diciembre de 2018

    Easy to book. Staff friendly, food good!

  • Por Mary C desde Colchester
    19 de noviembre de 2018

    Food a delight! My husband always chooses the Ultimate Fajita - loves it! The venue is welcoming and comfortable, the staff are lovely and so obliging, and the food extremely good! Also loved the Mango & Passion Fruit Mocktail. Delicious and very good value at £2.99 and £1 for refill. Will definitely order again!

  • Por Janice E desde Colchester
    2 de marzo de 2018

    My first time at thus restaurant. Due to bad weather only 2 staff were serving but they done an excellent job. Very comfortable surroundings. The food was good but potions size was very small for the money.

  • Por JOANNA PHILPOTT P desde BRAINTREE
    28 de diciembre de 2017

    Easy to book online and my booking was there when we arrived. Greeted and seated by front of house waitress. Table waitress was not very friendly or polite and the restaurant wasn't that busy. She didn't bring our side dish out and didn't apologise when we mentioned it. Food was good and all came out hot (fajitas). Waitress did not return to our table to check all was ok. Overall a little disappointing as previous experiences have been better there.

  • Por Izzy H desde Colchester
    18 de noviembre de 2017

    Absolutely wonderful meal but service could've been improved, this is due to repeated mix ups with food and drinks which seemed to be down to too many people serving different tables whereas in other restaurants 1 waiter/waitress serves 1 table which saves confusion