Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Staith House

4.4
(basert på 188 anmeldelser)
57 Low Lights, North Shields, North East England, NE30 1JA
188 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Richard S fra Newcastle
    25. september 2020

    Eventually the food was good, but service somewhat erratic. We both had the chunky cod. One requested greens instead of broccoli as the accompanying veg. One dish arrived, fish not cooked enough, the other came with broccoli, not greens. In any event the broccoli was yellow not green, so somewhat old. Greens provided. The other dish had to be started again which meant we ate out main courses separately. Otherwise food delicious, but expensive for lunch. Wine quite pricey too. Friday but not many customers.

  • Av Dennis O fra Newcastle Upon Tyne
    19. september 2020

    The two of us shared four small plates of food for our lunch. All expertly prepared and delicious.

  • Av Kevin S fra North shields
    12. september 2020

    Great food as always

  • Av Alex N fra North Shields
    11. september 2020

    The menu was a little limited, but the food was fantastic, great value for money and didn’t take long. The covid-19 precautions were mostly unobtrusive except for the visors the staff were wearing - voices really don’t travel well through them, so we found it very difficult to hear our waitress as she had such a quiet voice. Fine if they speak up.

  • Av Annette D fra North Shields
    10. september 2020

    Very careful Covid-19 directions and protocol. Interesting and delicious food.

  • Av Lorida S fra South Shields
    5. september 2020

    The food was delicious. I can see the love is going it to the food..I wish more restaurants will follow your steps..thank you the best sticky toffee pudding.

  • Av Vivien J fra Ponteland
    4. september 2020

    Resturant was taking the necessary steps to cover Covid19 requirements. We had fish & chips admittedly not very adventurous, but they do produce the best in the area, accompanied by home made tarter sauce and mushy peas. Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Av Andrew C fra North Shields
    3. september 2020

    We are regular, infrequent visitors to the Staith House and have yet to have a bad meal there. This was our first visit since reopening and we were glad to see its standards were as high as ever. Their fish and game dishes are particularly good. Wine list short but interesting.

  • Av Ian A fra Whitley Bay
    31. august 2020

    As always the experience was very good with very friendly staff. The food was brilliant especially both fish dishes we had. For starters we shared Piggy ears...lovely indeed I had the lemon sole whilst my wife had the Hake which was served with a pea jus. This was stunning. To finish a perfect meal my personal favourite the sticky toffee pudding.

  • Av Guy M fra NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
    29. august 2020

    The Staith House has always been brilliant but I would particularly like to say how well they dealt with having customers in during the pandemic. The food is always excellent here, as are the staff.