Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Fenchurch Restaurant at Sky Garden

4.6
(basert på 50 anmeldelser)
Sky Garden, 1 Sky Garden Walk, London, London, EC3M 8AF
50 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Christopher W fra West Wickham
    2. mars 2020

    We four guests were celebrating my wife's birthday and a friend's imminent retirement from her City job, so we wanted to make it a special occasion. We were glad to say we found the Fenchurch Restaurant the perfect venue. We enjoyed the spectacular views, glimpses of the Sky Garden (closed that day), the polite, helpful and relaxed service and of course the food. There were some unfamiliar dishes, like the beetroot mousse starter, which not everyone found palatable, although I enjoyed it. I would have preferred a pork chop to a pate and all the main dishes needed more vegetables and not just carrots. One guest who had Sea Bream did not like the addition of mussels to the dish,(due to the flavour) and would have preferred more vegetables or cheese alternatives.. A less expensive glass of white wine option would also have been appreciated, although the Sauvignon was of course excellent. Please note these are not criticisms, just observations. My wife agrees the service was wonderful and the presentation beautiful.

  • Av Alan Y fra LONDON
    20. februar 2020

    EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY

  • Av Keith Fox-Hammond F fra Colchester
    18. februar 2020

    Warm welcome, Great Views of London. Delicious food but not much of it. Charged more, £37.50 per person, than advertised, £34.50 per person, for 2 courses.

  • Av Tsonka P fra London
    17. februar 2020

    The ambience is very good. The view is amazing. The food test was fine but i would not call this a dinner menu. The quantity was like a food testing. I would not go there for another meal. Only the view cannot keep the clientele. Very disappointed as i took my partner for a special treat.

  • Av Esi dentaa Y fra London
    12. februar 2020

    Great experience all round, delicious food, luxurious ambiance, beautiful views, attentive service. Highly recommend

  • Av Sergio P fra London
    10. februar 2020

    Nice restaurant at the top of Walkytalky building (Sky Garden) lovely view over London Food was good but portion are a bit small. We opted for their set lunch menu Staff professional and courteous

  • Av Rachel H fra London
    22. januar 2020

    Great food, great atmosphere, great views and great service

  • Av Sally L fra London
    16. januar 2020

    Lunch and the restaurant were perfect Staff all efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant The complimentary glass of champagne was lovely as were the recommended pudding wines The 3 courses were delicious and the portion size made the 3 courses comfortably manageable The only small irritation was getting into the building as it was really busy and the security checks were slow and officious However we soon got over that as the rest of our visit was excellent in every respect Exactly what we’d hoped for

  • Av Susan B fra Greater London
    9. januar 2020

    Overall it was a lovely experience. The setting is beautiful and the service excellent. We had the set menu but the choice was quite limited. The first course cod bavarois was delicious as was the desert chocolate delice . I was not so keen on the cod with lentils though - it was a bit boring with far too many lentils !

  • Av Arlene T fra London
    7. januar 2020

    So great atmosphere, friendly staff, good experience to be there