Avis de Tudors Restaurant at Marygreen Manor Hotel

4.6
(basé sur 183 avis)
Marygreen Manor Hotel London Road, Brentwood, East of England, CM14 4NR
183 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Charlotte L de Essex
    3 octobre 2020

    Lovely restaurant which is great for special occasions and afternoon tea. The food was impeccable and the staff were fault less

  • Par Elizabeth R de Romford
    2 septembre 2020

    The food was really nice my only complaint was the bread for the sandwich fingers was very think and slightly dry

  • Par Wendi D de Brentwood
    18 juillet 2020

    We go to this restaurant on special occasions as expensive. Due to Covid 19 we haven't been for a while so when they opened we were so pleased. We were a bit disappointed with the evening. Unfortunately we were not offered our usual nibbles with our pre-dinner drink. We were then put in the conservatory, which wasn't too much of a problem but we weren't told beforehand and apparently we were supposed have been informed. The table wasn't even set for us so we sat at an empty table before they gave us our cutlery. Thought that was something to do with "the situation" but others came in after us and had their table laid first. The food was delicious. We were served rolls, one was twice the size of the other so had to argue over that!! All staff had to wear gloves (which I don't see the point) would be better if they just sanitised their hands more often. It was very off putting to sit trying to enjoy a lovely meal when all the staff were wearing large black masks. Understandable trying to keep themselves safe as well as us but not very relaxing. Just reiterate - food was great

  • Par Gill phillips P de Upminster
    14 mars 2020

    A Beautiful Tudor Restaurant, food always outstanding & service excellent.

  • Par Moira B de Horndon on the Hill
    1 mars 2020

    From the moment we arrived to celebrate a dear friend's birthday we felt welcome, relaxed and thoroughly spoilt, the staff, especially the restaurant manager Michael, were extremely gracious; the food was delectable, copious and delicious, what better way to spend a Sunday than with good food, great wines and special friends in such glorious surroundings

  • Par Michael B de London
    23 février 2020

    Had a most enjoyable lunch at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. It's such a lovely place, dating back many centuries. The food was good, service very friendly, and overall I'd recommend the Tudors Restaurant for a good quality meal in a relaxing and traditional environment.

  • Par Tracy O de Essex
    22 février 2020

    Great afternoon tea.

  • Par Alison Carey-Jones C de ILFORD
    20 février 2020

    I have had the afternoon tea here before and really enjoyed it, which is why I returned. Every part of the tea was well thought out, made from quality ingredeints and tasted delicious. The service was friendly and efficient. I have also dined in the restaurant for an evening meal before and found that, as a vegetarian, the options were very limited and boring.

  • Par Claire B de Brentwood
    20 février 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea. Good quality cakes and sandwiches.

  • Par Joanne F de Billericay
    20 février 2020

    I booked after reading good reviews for afternoon tea and was treating a friend. The room the afternoon tea was held in was lovely even though the weather was awful. It was a good atmosphere but maybe some music in the background would have set it off better. I was a little disappointed as I thought the tea lacked ‘finesse’. I think that the sandwiches and desserts could have been presented better. Maybe a little more salad dressed around the sandwiches would have been an idea rather than a very small amount stuck in the middle of the plate! I would have liked a few more sandwiches and was disappointed when we weren’t offered any more. The rose on the table looked very sad and had seen better days. I just think that attention to detail would make this afternoon tea a little more desirable.