Bewertungen für The Elephant at the Market

4.0
(basierend auf 43 Bewertungen)
8 Market Place, Newbury, South East England, RG14 5BD
43 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Chris H aus Newbury
    4. November 2020

    Love it here, great food, great service

  • Von Lorraine F aus Newbury
    1. November 2020

    Great food, excellent staff.

  • Von Alice L aus Nebwury
    31. Oktober 2020

    Honestly they dealt with the whole Covid thing brilliantly and the waitress was lovely. Her name was Hannah, she was a really credit to them

  • Von Paul R aus Glasgow
    25. Oktober 2020

    Enjoyed meal Had fish and chips and enormous ice cream dessert

  • Von Tracy (mummy) R aus Newbury
    17. Oktober 2020

    We had a very good experience even with the COVID-19 restrictions, we felt very comfortable and safe. Our food was fab our favourites are the steaks, the burger and the fish and chips!! We have rebooked for next weekend!

  • Von Mark B aus Newbury
    10. Oktober 2020

    We have a great evening, food and service were exceptional.

  • Von AILEEN BOUGHEN B aus RUISLIP
    9. Oktober 2020

    Very nice pub restaurant, with tables well-spaced and a number undercover outside. Service was very friendly and strictly Covid-compliant. We both had rib-eye steaks, with chips and trimmings, plus extra sauces. Medium and medium-rare. Though both were slightly overdone for how we liked them, they were not sufficiently so to impair our enjoyment. With pre-meal gin and tonics, a bottle of Sangiovese and a shared platter of cheeses, the bill came to just over £90, which is about the going rate for this sort of meal, I'd have thought. Nice surroundings, excellent staff and a real buzz about the place, despite the current circumstances.

  • Von Harriet S aus Newbury
    4. Oktober 2020

    Lovely Sunday roast and we were looked after so well. Excellent, friendly service and Covid safety measures very thorough but not obtrusive.

  • Von Lesley D aus Reading
    26. September 2020

    The starters were OK but my main meal was awful. I ordered chicken breast with thyme potatoes & carrots. The chicken tasted strange so couldn't eat it & it came with only 6 tiny pieces of potato & 5 tiny pieces of carrot. The waitress did take my meal off but it was my son's birthday meal & spoiled the whole thing.

  • Von nicholas C brown B aus NEWBURY
    15. September 2020

    Steak was covered perfectly. It was a query evening sir there was no rush in finishing our having to leave my table. Nice relaxing meal.