Opiniones sobre The Elephant at the Market

3.7
(basado en 14 opiniones)
8 Market Place, Newbury, Berks., RG14 5BD
14 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Eleni M desde Reading
    8 de marzo de 2020

    We visited the Elephant for the first time after friends' recommendation. We absolutely loved it. Already making plans to go back.

  • Por Dale B desde Newbury
    22 de febrero de 2020

    Enjoyable, welcoming visit

  • Por Sian L desde Thatcham
    14 de febrero de 2020

    Delicious food, super friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Fair, competitive offers for Valentine's too. Will visit again.

  • Por Dave S desde Newbury
    9 de febrero de 2020

    Extremely disappointed, poor service, had to meals came out over a period of 15min so my wife and kids had all but finished theirs before mine arrived. They offered 10% off bill, we still paid £92 for 2 x adults and 2 x infants. Manager couldn’t bring himself to speak with us to apologise, leaving it to an extremely embarrassed waitress. Restaurant was empty due to storm as well, so no excuses. Food was less that average considering cost.

  • Por Leanne H desde Newbury
    9 de febrero de 2020

    Service was appalling, very slow and not at all attentive. Food took over an hour to arrive. Communication with server impossible. Food very nice but service appalling.

  • Por Karen W desde Newbury
    17 de octubre de 2019

    Food delicious and service from waitresses very good.

  • Por Amber M desde Newbury
    5 de enero de 2019

    Lovely food , nice atmosphere

  • Por Dawne S desde Newbury
    25 de julio de 2017

    Love the booths, which I always ask to sit in. Staff polite and friendly. Love their half price steak night, great value, although 2 of our 4 orders for steak were overlooked, we didn't complain because they said they were quite tasty!

  • Por Stephen W desde Newbury
    14 de abril de 2017

    Nice welcome on arrival, good service during stay, food very nice all in all a pleasant lunch time experience

  • Por Caroline B desde Basingstoke
    26 de marzo de 2017

    Excellent food and our waiter was really attentive.

2 Página siguiente