Anmeldelser The Elephant at the Market

3.9
(basert på 39 anmeldelser)
8 Market Place, Newbury, South East England, RG14 5BD
39 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Tracy (mummy) R fra Newbury
    17. oktober 2020

    We had a very good experience even with the COVID-19 restrictions, we felt very comfortable and safe. Our food was fab our favourites are the steaks, the burger and the fish and chips!! We have rebooked for next weekend!

  • Av Mark B fra Newbury
    10. oktober 2020

    We have a great evening, food and service were exceptional.

  • Av AILEEN BOUGHEN B fra RUISLIP
    9. oktober 2020

    Very nice pub restaurant, with tables well-spaced and a number undercover outside. Service was very friendly and strictly Covid-compliant. We both had rib-eye steaks, with chips and trimmings, plus extra sauces. Medium and medium-rare. Though both were slightly overdone for how we liked them, they were not sufficiently so to impair our enjoyment. With pre-meal gin and tonics, a bottle of Sangiovese and a shared platter of cheeses, the bill came to just over £90, which is about the going rate for this sort of meal, I'd have thought. Nice surroundings, excellent staff and a real buzz about the place, despite the current circumstances.

  • Av Harriet S fra Newbury
    4. oktober 2020

    Lovely Sunday roast and we were looked after so well. Excellent, friendly service and Covid safety measures very thorough but not obtrusive.

  • Av Lesley D fra Reading
    26. september 2020

    The starters were OK but my main meal was awful. I ordered chicken breast with thyme potatoes & carrots. The chicken tasted strange so couldn't eat it & it came with only 6 tiny pieces of potato & 5 tiny pieces of carrot. The waitress did take my meal off but it was my son's birthday meal & spoiled the whole thing.

  • Av nicholas C brown B fra NEWBURY
    15. september 2020

    Steak was covered perfectly. It was a query evening sir there was no rush in finishing our having to leave my table. Nice relaxing meal.

  • Av Paul R fra Glasgow
    4. september 2020

    Good experience Half price stakes a bonus

  • Av Stuart telford T fra Newbury
    31. august 2020

    Absolutely fabulous very happy with covidmeasures great food and service looking forward to Christmas lunch

  • Av Becca E fra Newbury
    31. august 2020

    All the food was excellent and staff were very friendly. Also very happy with all the COVID procedures that were in place. Service was a little slow, but we weren’t in a hurry so this didn’t matter too much.

  • Av Dan S fra Newbury
    26. august 2020

    Sinner with my partner