Reviews of The Elephant at the Market

3.7
(gebaseerd op 14 beoordelingen)
8 Market Place, Newbury, Berks., RG14 5BD
14 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Eleni M uit Reading
    8 maart 2020

    We visited the Elephant for the first time after friends' recommendation. We absolutely loved it. Already making plans to go back.

  • Door Dale B uit Newbury
    22 februari 2020

    Enjoyable, welcoming visit

  • Door Sian L uit Thatcham
    14 februari 2020

    Delicious food, super friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Fair, competitive offers for Valentine's too. Will visit again.

  • Door Dave S uit Newbury
    9 februari 2020

    Extremely disappointed, poor service, had to meals came out over a period of 15min so my wife and kids had all but finished theirs before mine arrived. They offered 10% off bill, we still paid £92 for 2 x adults and 2 x infants. Manager couldn’t bring himself to speak with us to apologise, leaving it to an extremely embarrassed waitress. Restaurant was empty due to storm as well, so no excuses. Food was less that average considering cost.

  • Door Leanne H uit Newbury
    9 februari 2020

    Service was appalling, very slow and not at all attentive. Food took over an hour to arrive. Communication with server impossible. Food very nice but service appalling.

  • Door Karen W uit Newbury
    17 oktober 2019

    Food delicious and service from waitresses very good.

  • Door Amber M uit Newbury
    5 januari 2019

    Lovely food , nice atmosphere

  • Door Dawne S uit Newbury
    25 juli 2017

    Love the booths, which I always ask to sit in. Staff polite and friendly. Love their half price steak night, great value, although 2 of our 4 orders for steak were overlooked, we didn't complain because they said they were quite tasty!

  • Door Stephen W uit Newbury
    14 april 2017

    Nice welcome on arrival, good service during stay, food very nice all in all a pleasant lunch time experience

  • Door Caroline B uit Basingstoke
    26 maart 2017

    Excellent food and our waiter was really attentive.

2 Volgende pagina