Opiniones sobre Las Iguanas - Torquay

4.0
(basado en 92 opiniones)
Unit 4, Abbey Sands, Abbey Crescent, Torbay Road, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5FB
92 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por David W desde London
    27 de septiembre de 2019

    Food was very nice Good atmosphere

  • Por Serena H desde torquay
    19 de agosto de 2019

    very good

  • Por Sheila O'Connor O desde Galmpton
    28 de febrero de 2019

    Great food and service!

  • Por Paul B desde Torquay
    16 de febrero de 2019

    Food not bad at all - had the tapas, still convinced we didn’t get all five dishes! Slow service, especially the drinks!!

  • Por Carol C desde Truro
    18 de enero de 2019

    My meal and cocktails were lovely. Unfortunately my child's burger was broken in half and burnt so he would not want to eat it. I had to take it back in for which they did not charge us. I had a voucher for a free main and when I tried to redeem this the waitress went to check this with the manager. The waitress did not make eye contact and I felt awkward. I normally avoid eating in chain restaurants and I am afraid this experience has made me want to avoid eating in them again.

  • Por Rachael H desde Newton abbot
    12 de octubre de 2018

    I came here with 3 of my other friends I’ve been here previously and thought the food was amazing.. this time it wasn’t. My chicken burger was burnt to the bone, my chicken burger bun was also burnt. I went to eat my coleslaw and it was basically like water. It was not a very good experience from my last one.

  • Por Jane S desde Torquay
    21 de septiembre de 2018

    Booked at last minute but managed to get a table and for the time we wanted. Excellent food, cocktails and atmosphere. Waiting staff were very attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. Very enjoyable evening.

  • Por Susan N desde Exeter
    31 de agosto de 2018

    First time visit here. Good service. Food delicious. Chilli Con Carne and a burger. Unfortunately dessert took a very long time to arrive. We enjoyed it when it finally arrived (it was only ice cream) and the lovely Olivia deducted the cost from the final bill. On a personal level I could have done without the thumping background music. My friend and I would both return but maybe not on a busy Friday evening!

  • Por Deni C desde Torquay
    29 de agosto de 2018

    Excellent

  • Por ND D desde Torquay
    24 de marzo de 2018

    Expensive, The service was adequate, we felt we were inconveniencing our waitress who looked stressed and was not in the mood, she just didn't look at all happy, the waiter who was not ours, but we did engage with him at times for reordering drinks, was the complete opposite, very accommodating and genuinely happy the menu was fairly limited but that maybe the way Mexican food is. Busy atmospheric/noisy whichever way you wish to take it. Probably won't go again simply because of the limited menu and cost. The restaurant is in a nice location otherwise they would seriously have to up their game,