Anmeldelser af CHEESE & FIZZ

4.2
(baseret på 12 anmeldelser)
Unit 10 and 11, Brixton Village, London, London, SW9 8PR
12 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Louise H fra Brixton
    14. februar 2020

    Booked in for the afternoon tea - very small portions compared to other afternoon teas and pink biscuits not very nice. Ordered Camembert and raclette after which were incredible!!

  • Af Elizabeth B fra London
    26. oktober 2019

    Amazing cheeses, yummy champagne, great atmosphere and lovely staff! Thank you!

  • Af Caroline A fra London
    26. februar 2019

    Amazing cheese and champagne - highly recommended (only small down side is that the kitchen was closed quite early and no one told us, we wanted more cheese :) )

  • Af Jacques C fra London
    11. november 2017

    The restaurant and food were both nice however the staff let it down. Maybe we were expecting too much however the staff did not inform us that the kitchen would be closing and never came round for any last orders (such as to order desert) - instead they told us that the kitchen was closed at 10:20 (when it should be 10:30 - restaurant at 11:00). When we asked them why they didn't inform us that it would be closing they looked at us perplexed, after we showed our disappointment the waitress rudely cleared up the table. Apart from the disappointment with the service we also found that two of the bottles of champagne that we tried to order were not in stock.

  • Af Lara T fra London
    18. juni 2017

    We had a booking for 7:30 pm but the staff seemed surprised when we arrived. Then, at 8 pm, they started closing up the restaurant around us (removing cushions and then chairs). We later found out that the restaurant closed at 9 pm but I do not consider closing up the restaurant one hour before was necessary or good customer service. The service was also slow and the garnish that came with the cheeses we ordered was wilted (seemed to have been frozen at back of the fridge and then thawed). We are unlikely to come back, which is a shame as we like the Covent Garden branch very much. It stroke me as poorly managed- with such delicious champagne and cheese, it was such a shame to have such a bad experience.

  • Af Paul E E fra London
    1. december 2016

    Lovely little restaurant in Brixton village, great service and really enjoyed the food.

  • Af Parina P fra London
    5. november 2016

    the staff were patient with us even though one of our guests was very late. We had cocktails to start, which were delicious although the service throughout was fairly slow. The afternoon tea itself was fantastic and I strongly recommend a visit to try this. You come out having eaten enough but not too stuffed.

  • Af Sofia R fra London
    4. november 2016

    Cheese

  • Af Dan E fra London
    6. marts 2016

    Fantastic cheese selection.

  • Af Sofia R fra London
    23. januar 2016

    Top cheese!!!!

2 Næste side