Opiniones sobre Alton Towers Resort - The Crooked Spoon

3.6
(basado en 245 opiniones)
Alton Towers Resort, Stoke on Trent, Staffs., ST10 4DB
244 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Lucy G desde Cheshire
    9 de noviembre de 2019

    Food was very disappointing for the price. It came out incredibly quickly which makes me think perhaps it had been pre cooked. Children’s pizzas were awful, my chicken was very dry and my husbands burger was just ok. The manager seemed pretty rude to some other guests present also.

  • Por Diane F desde Alton towers
    8 de noviembre de 2019

    I ordered the butterfly chicken & my 2 year old had the chicken dinner from the child's menu, his chicken was extremely dry and hard so wouldn't of been able to eat it... No one came over to check if our meal was ok and by the time I tryed waiting for this to happen my son was getting hungry so I decided to cut some of my butterfly chicken up to give to him and on inspection only 1 half of my chicken was even a little bit moist the rest was dry and having no sauce made it really hard to swollow, I was really unimpressed... the waiter at the end said about out chicken all being left on our plates I explained and he took it off our bill at the end but was such a shame we had to go through that. We don't go away much at all and when we do it would be lovely to have a lovely experience across the whole of the park. Our breakfast the next morning took ages for us to be acknowledged and seated food was ok but had to keep waiting for items to arrive, it was really busy every table was booked and they was only bringing one plate of eggs out at a time and it was all gone by the time we got there (again) same with mushrooms none there for at least 30 minutes. We have decided not to book enchanted village again and stick with splash landings as flambos food is far better

  • Por Alex W desde Staffordshire
    31 de octubre de 2019

    Quick efficient service yet relaxed atmosphere

  • Por Emma R desde Aylesbury
    28 de octubre de 2019

    The service was very friendly but the food was very average.

  • Por Stacey O desde Ewloe
    26 de octubre de 2019

    Service was excellent, as was the food, plenty of choice, I am a vegetarian and I was offered plenty of choice, food was cooked well and delicious!

  • Por Vikki B desde Lincoln
    26 de octubre de 2019

    Absolutely terrible! We were sat at a table with the sun glaring directly in our eyes. I asked if we could move tables as the place was nearly empty to be told that we can move down a table which was exactly the same. I asked if we could sit at the table to the right of us to be told no! No one sat there the entire time we were there. Anyway onto the food. Disgusting. Chicken was dry, kids sausages had lumps of grissel that they kept picking out carbonara was bland. Would definitely not recommend. The only good thing I have to say is about the young lad serving us was very polite. I complained to the manager who just said she would pass the comments onto the chef! We will never go back again. It is totally Overpriced and very low quality.

  • Por Craig whight W desde Ipswich
    19 de octubre de 2019

    Brilliant all round ??5*

  • Por Nigel R desde Derby
    19 de octubre de 2019

    Food was average pub grub quality but more expensive. We were seated near the door & got a chill blast as people came in & out & annoyingly I had to get up on more than one occasion to shut the door. Service was good & waiter friendly & helpful. As was the wine we chose.

  • Por Elaine B desde Edinburgh
    18 de octubre de 2019

    We had a meal at the Crooked Spoon as we were staying overnight in the pods. The meal was very nice, huge portions and we all enjoyed it.

  • Por Nichola B desde Durham
    28 de agosto de 2019

    Nothing special. The establishment didn't live up to its name, just a normal pub with bar meals. I imagined something a little more quaint and cosy considering it was in the "enchanted" village. Staff were very pleasant however wouldn't dine here again.