Reviews of The Edgbaston Boutique Hotel & Cocktail Lounge

4.6
(gebaseerd op 520 beoordelingen)
18 Highfield Road, Edgbaston, West Midlands, B15 3DU
520 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Charlotte C uit Birmingham
    4 november 2020

    Booked afternoon tea for a friends birthday. Service was fabulous, food delicious. Would definitely recommend and shall be returning once lockdown is over!

  • Door Paul W uit Birmingham
    4 november 2020

    Absolutely outstanding afternoon tea at the lovely Edgbaston hotel. I Impeccable customer service delivered with great charm by the staff. Such great surroundings and delightful food and cocktails.

  • Door Rebecca W uit Birmingham
    24 oktober 2020

    Fabulous service, food, drinks and atmosphere. I have never been disappointed here. It is much more than just afternoon tea, it’s a dining experience not to be missed. The attention to detail for taste and presentation is unquestionable.

  • Door Carol C uit Birmingham
    23 oktober 2020

    Great food and presentation. The bread and pastries were very soft and all the desserts had a wonderful lightness to them. Loved the metal teapots but they needed a polish. Would prefer the option to try more than one of the teas listed. The amuse bouche was theatrical and the perfect start to afternoon tea.

  • Door Gaynor Z uit Birmingham
    22 oktober 2020

    Excellent customer service, so attentive. Cocktails were very exciting!

  • Door Rachael D uit Birmingham
    11 oktober 2020

    Felt expensive and quality didn't seem to match. The two tiny sandwiches were laughable. Personally I'd have liked more savouries and no need for 2 scones (which were dry). Came a few years ago for a hen do, had a brilliant time. The quality of the food didn't seem to match sadly!

  • Door Saira R uit Birmingham
    9 oktober 2020

    Felt a but rushed Tea was cold and too strong

  • Door Michael B uit Birningham
    8 oktober 2020

    Not particularly good. Bread was dry, fillings poor, scones were good bubbles not topped up to the top, cobwebs on alcove's, tired decor.

  • Door Marion B uit Bromsgrove
    4 oktober 2020

    Excellent service, COVID safe environment, disappointed not one member of staff either my daughter a happy birthday though considering her being there to celebrate her 18th

  • Door Emily B uit Birmingham
    4 oktober 2020

    One of the best afternoon teas I have ever been too!!! Incredible. ??