Opiniones sobre Busaba Bangkok Thai - Kingston Riverside

3.8
(basado en 76 opiniones)
4 Riverside Walk, Kingston upon Thames, London, KT1 1QN
76 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Yvonne S desde London
    21 de septiembre de 2019

    Great atmosphere, very, very busy. Waited quite a long time for the meal. Pad Thai was not up to the usual standard, too many bean shoots, not enough noodles!

  • Por Robert H desde London
    14 de junio de 2019

    Not as good as previous visits.

  • Por Tony P desde Kingston
    20 de abril de 2019

    Food good. Staff good despite being busy. Gave us the table we wanted.

  • Por Jan H desde Kingston upon thames
    17 de abril de 2019

    This was my second visit to this restaurant, the first was good hence the second! Sadly not good second time around. Six of us were dining. I had booked through the website for the £18 fixed price menu. When we were sat we were given only the al la carte menu no mention of the fixed price - so when I asked for the fixed price menu I looked really mean in front of everyone and also then felt obliged to tell everyone they could order from either. As I was paying for everyone this significantly added to my bill. Six people order only five meals come out. Mine was missing I was told it would be one minute. Anyway several complaints and 5 minutes later it was served COLD I kid you not how could that even be possible when I had waited so long? They took it back and nuked it in Microwave so when it was return the second time (by which time everyone else had finished eating) it was blisteringly hot but all the curry sauce had been absorbed by the rice. They did bring more sauce when I pointed it out but you have to wonder what kind of chef would be prepared to send that out of his kitchen? During this entire fiasco the staff studiously avoided our table, not even the offer of a bowl of prawn crackers to keep me going! Only that the rest of my party already felt really awkward having to eat whilst I sat there with nothing I would have kicked up more of a fuss. I think the thing that really hacked me off was when the meal was served for the second time it was put in front of me with the comment "sorry for the short delay". I'm very glad I hadn't been subjected to a long delay!!!! In short, the kitchen had clearly overlooked my meal, it happens, but be honest about it and have the good grace to at least offer something to the poor person left sitting there - even if they don't take it you will feel less like they are just taking you for a mug. The food was ok but the two who had the chicken Katsu curry said it was not as good as Waggamamas. Sorry Busaba not good

  • Por Ellie S desde Teddington
    31 de diciembre de 2018

    Booked a table for New Year's Eve and had a good seat in the window overlooking the riverside.The restaurant was very busy and the initial welcome was warm. However our server was friendly but not very attentive and took ages to bring our drinks and cutlery and was very slow in coming back to check if we wanted dessert. The food was very good and I would eat here again but hopefully get better service.

  • Por Anthony C desde London
    3 de noviembre de 2018

    Excellent meals full of flavour and taste - modern take on asian/thai food. Lovely location down by the river. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Por Johnny E desde Kingston
    14 de octubre de 2018

    Calamari, bang kick prawns, new chicken starter and Thai curries

  • Por Fleur S desde Kingston
    2 de junio de 2018

    Buzzy atmosphere was nice. Staff ok but hard to get attention of them sometimes and took forever to get us water. Unfortunately, food was disappointing. In most cases the portion size was poor, not enough for the men in our group! Pad Thai was meagre and looked anaemic - nothing like what you might expect from such a classic dish. If you are trying to do an interesting twist on a classic - try again! And no calamari left - always disappointing with a staple that everyone loves. We finished feeling pretty dejected and decided not to extend the experience with pudding. On the upside I enjoyed my own meal (crab Pad Thai I think). Restaurant was grubby - food on the floor and fingerprints smeared all over the glass interiors. Unfortunately, this is our second bad experience at Busaba in Kingston and we won't risk it again.

  • Por Linda M desde Devon
    26 de mayo de 2018

    07811280065

  • Por Ben S desde London
    30 de marzo de 2018

    We had the £12.95 set menu Great food will definitely be going back