Anmeldelser af Gaucho - Piccadilly

4.5
(baseret på 285 anmeldelser)
25 Swallow Street Piccadilly, London, W1B 4QR
285 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Nick C fra Bromley
    16. februar 2020

    The restaurant was very smart, staff were attentive and the food met my expectations

  • Af Vanessa M fra Shrewsbury
    13. februar 2020

    Excellent food

  • Af Andreas H fra Fürth
    5. januar 2020

    A nice dinner at the gaucho, delicious meat ??... recommended ... not for small money but really good

  • Af Ash R fra London
    22. december 2019

    The reception at first refused to give us the Bookatable offer menu, saying that we hadn't booked via the site and they had no notification as such. Even after showing them the email confirmation they were not happy about it and only grudgingly gave in when I continued to insist they honour the booking terms.Otherwise we had a nice evening here. The food was very good. The service was good but a bit slow as the restaurant was busy.The bottled water ordered never turned up, but was included in the final bill.

  • Af Robert R fra London
    22. december 2019

    Standards have fallen a little since the last time we visited. Service felt a bit rushed and the steak was OK rather than excellent as on previous visits. The chimichurri sauce was very poor. This is by no means a bad restaurant, just not as good as it used to be.

  • Af Hedley S fra London
    22. december 2019

    Steaks a bit too salty; no steak knives provided

  • Af Jayne H fra London
    18. december 2019

    Delicious foods, nice atmosphere

  • Af Alan D fra Shenfield
    17. december 2019

    An excellent lunch as usual. We’ve dined there several times and love the food, wine, service and ambiance. Great value too.

  • Af Nicki W fra Cambridge
    17. december 2019

    Lovely atmosphere and the service was much better than previously experienced The sea bream was excellent and the steak perfect we will definitely go back!

  • Af Ray M fra London
    17. december 2019

    Service was very rushed, as soon as we sat down we were expected to order all three courses at once. Starter came out within a few minutes which was good on one hand, but made us feel as though we really had a time limit. We were put in the corner next to some kind of cupboard/the restaurant entrance so didn't even get to see the rest of the restaurant but it looked nice from our sad hidden corner table. Food was good but the steak wasn't as tender as it could have been. Desserts were very small but can't complain for the price we paid. Drinks however, were good and surprisingly strong. Overall I wouldn't go back and would not recommend. Not sure if the service would've been better had we not booked a deal, but I'm not in a hurry to return and test that theory.