Reviews of Gaucho - Sloane Square

4.5
(gebaseerd op 74 beoordelingen)
89 Sloane Avenue, London, SW3 3DX
74 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door JTH T uit London
    28 december 2019

    Pleasantly Surprised. Great Experience.

  • Door Matt B uit London
    13 december 2019

    Enjoyable experience .. nice atmosphere, good food, great steak, friendly and helpful staff

  • Door Sam A uit London Sloane Square
    8 december 2019

    Good however the service felt a little disorganised we were brought the wrong starter initially and then told our mains would be delayed but we hadn’t yet ordered. Also took 25 minutes to wait for our table even though we booked. Waiter was extremely friendly but appeared flustered at times.

  • Door Jacqueline S uit London
    7 december 2019

    Lovely little venue, impeccable service and most importantly great food! The Sloane Avenue branch had a lovely ambiance to it and made us feel very welcome. Ordered the set meal and the steak was cooked to our liking. Would love to return and also try the kids menu with the children as I spotted they had that too at good value. Amazing decor and look forward to returning.

  • Door Naomi B uit London
    30 november 2019

    Having previously visited Gaucho before and having an amazing experience, I was quite surprised that this experience didn't meet the same standards. It felt like it was to do with having a deal which gave us a really good price - but that shouldn't be the case. We had to order everything upfront, including the tea/coffee which I felt was a bit extreme but we accepted that. Every course was then rushed out and swept away instantly at our last bite. When my main arrived, the steak was very tough & fatty which was really disappointing. We didn't complain at the time - mostly because although the waitress asked about our starter & desert....she did not ask how our main was! I suppose because it was obvious. I did end up speaking to the manager as the lady on the from desk insisted. Had it been my first Gaucho experience, I definitely would not return. Hopefully my next experience will be much better.

  • Door Sarah M uit London
    20 november 2019

    I rarely feel the need to put a bad review but this was an exception. Gaucho is usually such a reliable chain. I have eaten at a few of the other london locations on several occasions and had an excellent experience each time. This branch was not a good experience from the moment we arrived. Despite there being only a few customers we were sat between to a table with badly behaved kids, and a gentleman on his phone for the duration of the meal. We would have asked to move but our waitress took so long between leaving the menus, collecting the drinks & taking our order we just wanted some food by that time, (she seemed to lose interest when we explained were on the fixed price deal, coincidence)? Half way through the meal, despite a few more customers arriving, a staff member decided to vaccum around us all. So romantic! The overall impression was like being in a cafe in the middle of the day, not a great 'date night' ambience. When the bill arrived we saw we were charged a ridiculous sum for nondescript bottle of water that had been plonked on the table at some point which we assumed it was tap water. It was icing on the cake. The reason I'm so disappointed is that if someone thought of choosing this location to be their first Gaucho experience they would be so disappointed. We have always been made to feel very welcome at the other restaurants. The food and wine was as good as the others but the attitude and atmosphere spolit the experience.

  • Door Gary B uit Kent
    14 november 2019

    We have just eaten at gaucho sloane and what an experience! The food and the service was excellent staff were friendly and helpful I would highly recommend this place if in London for a day out

  • Door Hannah E uit London
    4 november 2019

    It was ok, overall I wasn’t impressed. My steak was overcooked, I was offered a discount for this which was nice of the restaurant however I wouldn’t go back again. It was mediocre, nice and ok price with the set menu. Wouldn’t pay main menu prices. Also, personally I didn't like the interior, leather and cow hide chairs look slightly too old.

  • Door Yvonne H uit Chelmsford
    1 november 2019

    Excellent service Tasteful and well presented food Excellent value with 3 course lunch and prosecco

  • Door Ishbel B uit London
    10 september 2019

    We had a lovely evening - delicious steak and more and fabulous service.