Reviews of Prezzo - Rickmansworth

3.8
(gebaseerd op 114 beoordelingen)
92 High Street, Rickmansworth, East of England, WD3 1AQ
114 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Helen T uit Rickmansworth
    8 november 2019

    The food was lovely and the experience was nice, however the staff didn't seem to understand the voucher even after explaining several times that we had a voucher. The assistant manager or manger that then dealt with us after was lovely patient and then explained what was happening with the code etc. Other than this lady, the rest of the staff were not great to be honest, just not the best people skills but the experience was still lovely and food was delicious great value for money.

  • Door Julie M uit Rickmansworth
    30 oktober 2019

    Service was great. Lights need to be dimmed to much like a cafe. Wine was very nice. Even with the discount it was still expensive. Two mains 3 drinks £38 that was after 40% discount. I would have expected to pay that without discount

  • Door Janet M uit Rickmansworth
    25 oktober 2019

    We have always felt v welcomed, friendly ,polite staff .. One of our favourite places to go . Great offers,we v much enjoy the friendly happy staff.. Environment good, food comes hot .. I v much like the fish dishes v v nice ..??

  • Door Jo A uit Rickmansworth
    25 oktober 2019

    excellent

  • Door Christine A uit Rickmansworth
    18 oktober 2019

    Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was lovely. Child friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Door Jane B uit rickmansworth
    14 oktober 2019

    Restaurant very clean. Food delicious. Staff friendly

  • Door Amanda W uit Rickmansworth
    12 oktober 2019

    Good service, great food

  • Door Melanie D uit Harefield
    26 september 2019

    Went to prezzo last night to sample their Italian Classic menu. 2 Courses for £9.95. The menu is limited and the only thing we found wrong with the whole experience was it was very well advertised as it is written at the very bottom of the main menu. However! We had a lovely night, we chose to have main and dessert. The versuvio, double pepperoni with roquito chillies and mozzarella and the spaghetti carbonara. Now normaly when you go for the cheap deal you find in some restaurants they scrimp on size/portion/ingredients but not here. Both dishes were as expected. The carbonaro had just enough creamy sauce to make it an enjoyable dish rather than swimming in cream and had crisp bacon , not white barely cooked bacon. These things matter and make a lot of difference to a dish with taste and texture. The versuvio is a light crisp base pizza, with lots of spicy pepperoni and roquito chillies. If you like a bit of heat then this is the one to go for. It's full on flavour, with a bit of a bite back and very tasty. We finished off with tiramisu. I'm not a lover of this dessert, i prefer panna cotta but alas it was unavailable, saying that though the tiramisu was incredibly good (this is from someone who doesn't really like it) I find sometimes it can be made slap dash and bitter but prezzo seem to have it on a happy medium of light and mildly sweet yet full on coffee and cocoa flavour. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful and to put it in a nutshell we will be back. Thank you for a lovely evening.

  • Door Sylvia W uit Chesham
    22 september 2019

    Enjoyed dining at Prezzo Rickmansworth. The restaurant had a nice ambience, the food was excellent and the staff efficient and friendly.

  • Door Karen Y uit Kings Langley
    31 augustus 2019

    Staff unfriendly even though quiet had to ask twice condiment sauces untidy