Reviews of Bleeding Heart Bistro

4.2
(gebaseerd op 46 beoordelingen)
Bleeding Heart Yard Off Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SJ
46 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door RLW W uit Buckingham
    28 november 2019

    Perfect way to end a busy day, catching up with a friend over good food and wine, attended to by friendly, efficient wait staff. Excellent value for money too.

  • Door Stephen M uit London
    24 oktober 2019

    The fish soup and the sea bass were excellent

  • Door Karen D uit london
    17 oktober 2019

    Lovely atmosphere & good food too!

  • Door Gwen M uit London
    14 september 2019

    Nice staff and good food

  • Door Paul B uit London
    6 september 2019

    Relaxed but attentive service and precise cooking

  • Door Roxane L uit Malvern
    17 augustus 2019

    Lovely food - very tasty vegetarian main dish. Relaxing atmosphere to have conversations without straining to hear each other

  • Door Colin P uit London
    12 augustus 2019

    very good bistro, albeit a bit noisy. Probably better for lunch than dinner. Wines rather expensive.

  • Door Jason M uit Sutton
    30 juli 2019

    Very good service and great food

  • Door Roger C uit Langton Green
    24 juli 2019

    The service was slow - we waited an unconscionable period of time for our mains. We had ordered poached salmon, having checked it was served cold. When we had to ask where our food was, it appeared almost immediately - curious. Sadly it arrived lukewarm on hot plates. Safer still, it was supposed to be served with new potatoes. My plate had one half a boiled new potato, my friend’s plate had none. After some hesitation a dish of sautéed me potatoes arrived. Eventually a free bottle of wine was offered. When it came to deserts, before we could order we were told - pointedly - that all orders would take 30 minutes. We had coffee. I have eaten there before and was disappointed.

  • Door Carol F uit Leicestershire
    21 december 2018

    Pretty indifferent experience! No ambience, forensic lighting, food ok, but cold mince pies virtually thrown on table at end of meal, by way of the “mince pies and coffee” at the end of the menu. Fairly charmless service too. This was a return visit but won’t be rushing back.