Reviews of Bardolino by Marco Pierre White - Birmingham

3.9
(gebaseerd op 157 beoordelingen)
Mailbox District The Cube, Birmingham, B1 1RN
157 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Maria T uit Birmingham
    18 januari 2020

    I had a terrible time at the restaurant, the head waiter kept asking us what we wanted even though we had only just sat down and were still looking at the menu, when we asked him to give us a few minutes he huffed and looked a little put out. When we finally put in our order our mains arrived before our starters, when we asked where our starters were the waiter looked confused and had to go to the kitchen, he came back and said they would come out soon, when they did come out one was wrong and we were still missing one, the head waiter then argued with us and accused us of ordering the wrong thing on the menu when we pointed out his error he did not apologise. The bill at the end was incorrect, the food was overcooked and not flavoured very well, I am very much sure pasta should be al dente but they were all mushy. I noticed other customers had received incorrect orders too and no one left a tip which was unsurprising.

  • Door Lindsey J uit Birmingham
    17 januari 2020

    Really great atmosphere food was excellent staff very attentive

  • Door Christopher` D uit Birmingham
    7 januari 2020

    Excellent dining experience from start to finish. Great food, views and staff

  • Door Stella E uit Tamworth
    2 januari 2020

    We had the Italian afternoon tea. It was lovely, especially the slider burger. Staff were very attentive and the restaurant was very appealing

  • Door Richard S uit Kingswinford
    22 december 2019

    A lovely attentive staff in a beautiful restaurant. The food was fantastic and a lovely place to enjoy brunch with friends.

  • Door Sian L uit Birmingham
    19 december 2019

    We really enjoyed the Italian Afternoon Tea. Just the right amount of food, which was very tasty especially the desserts!

  • Door R M M uit Birmingham
    7 december 2019

    Unable to access reception at 7;30pm (they were closed) which was rather frustrating. The service did not live up to the name - main setback.

  • Door Phil W uit BIRMINGHAM
    15 november 2019

    We ordered a garlic bread starter, but it came with our main course lasagne, which was not like lasagnes we had ordered on previous visit they were in a very runny tomato sauce it was more like a cannelloni. Also the staff seemed didn't seem to know what was going on & who was doing what.

  • Door Maggie L uit Wednesbury
    9 november 2019

    Whilst the surrounding were exceptional as i would have expected for MPW i was a little disappointed with the afternoon tea itself

  • Door Ryan U uit Birmingham
    21 september 2019

    Loved the service and food. Chef was amazing in particular, I have allergies and he brought my food out to ensure nothing would go wrong with my food