Reviews of Busaba Bangkok Thai - St Christopher's Place

3.8
(gebaseerd op 33 beoordelingen)
8 - 13 Bird Street Marylebone, London, W1U 1BU
33 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Hasti A uit London
    31 augustus 2019

    We had a few different dishes and they were all really nice, but the service was truly bad. When we arrived we had to wait a while for someone to come to the door, by which time there was a queue of at least 10 people behind us. And the restaurant wasn't even half full. The service was equally slow through out: to order drinks and then food, and even to pay the bill we had to wait ages for someone to come to our table.

  • Door Ann L uit London
    17 augustus 2019

    Great deal, great service, great food.

  • Door Cliff D uit London
    3 juni 2019

    Food was really great. The Thai prawn crackers were surprisingly tasty- they taste like a wholemeal version of prawn crackers and there was enough for two. Starters were the chicken skewers with peanut sauce and spring rolls with sauce and they were both excellent. Mains was pad Thai with chicken which was delicious. Be careful though as the portion seemed smaller than ordering an actual main. This could be because we ordered the set menu so to cut costs they give you a smaller portion. However this may vary per restaurant etc so don’t hold me to that Drinks was a bottle of beer and a small wine. Overall the food was great- the service was ok- obviously with a set menu they aren’t making as big a profit to staff may want to rush you out. The bill was £36 plus 12.5% tip which took it to £40.50 however I put £40 and the waiter asked if I had 50p which meant I had to break £10 note. Even though tip is optional, although don’t let my bad experience of service it you off some lovely food. I understand it’s a tough time for restaurants but it is s competitive market.

  • Door Pier luigi C uit London
    11 mei 2019

    Quality of the food and service has decreased significantly in the last few years. I will not return.

  • Door Peggy E uit Bassins
    29 april 2019

    That was just tooop The waiters were so good and smiling and

  • Door Charles T uit London
    7 maart 2019

    Great. The food was excellent and good value for money. Every member of our party selected very different dishes and each enjoyed.

  • Door Jo F uit London
    24 september 2018

    Nice starters, but sadly we were all disappointed in the Pad Thai. The seating arrangements, noise from kitchen and the loud music (unnecessary) makes it difficult for hearing and communicating.

  • Door Chien-wen T uit London
    2 mei 2018

    Amazing service. Super friendly and fast. Dishes were delicious. Really baby friendly and made space for our two buggies, which is really rare in central London!!

  • Door Melinda J uit London
    7 februari 2018

    Fab service, great food and atmosphere. Definitely returning!

  • Door Marc B uit Barcelona
    28 januari 2018

    We enjoyed a nice group lunch in Busaba Eathai. They were very flexible with our group size and schedule requests, although given we got a late lunch, it took a little more time than expected, due to staff availability. Price/quality was ok.