Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser L'Amorosa

4.6
(basert på 72 anmeldelser)
278 King Street Ravenscourt Park, London, W6 0SP
72 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Aurelie C fra London
    18. februar 2020

    Very nice dinner in a calm atmosphere. Quality food and caring waitress. We will definitely come back.

  • Av Jonny L fra Sweden
    14. februar 2020

    Very good food and excellent service.

  • Av Frank B fra London
    13. februar 2020

    Great neighbourhood restaurant on two levels with a smaller, more intimate upper floor where we and the rest of that evenings customers were sat. Service was extremely good: attentive but not overly so and with perfect food timings. Plenty of delicious ciabatta, focaccia and grissini for starters with us sharing a warm potato and octopus salad. I loved my osso bucco special with saffron risotto. My partner had delicious little ravioli in a wonderfully rich lamb ragu oozing meat juices and red wine. Desserts were phenomenal with one of the best panna cottas I have ever had: firm bit with a slight wobble. Deliciously luxurious in the mouth with a hint of vanilla. My partner had orange cake which seems to be particularly Italian. Delicious citrus flavours with a delicate ice cream.

  • Av Robert L fra Hamburg
    8. februar 2020

    Agnolotti had a really rich game flavour; panna cotta excellent with several ingenious accompaniments. Two groups of partying guests meant that the room was loud.

  • Av SS S fra Fulham
    7. februar 2020

    The most amazingly delicious food at very affordable prices. We had such a great time Friday evening. A beautiful neighbourhood restaurant with friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and a sumptuous menu.

  • Av Cleo C fra london
    31. januar 2020

    Small but cosy spot nestled in between Ravenscourt Park and Stamford Brooks. The person who greeted us was cheerful and we were showed to our table immediately. I made a reservation about 2 weeks prior to the visit. The restaurant wasn't too dark but I still needed a bit more light to read the menu card. Most of the tables were occupied but it didn't feel claustrophobic. I had a negroni cocktail and it was made to perfection. The starter I had was salad with warm, tender octopus and purple potatoes. For my main, I choose the special of the day - squid ink pasta with Cornish crab. It was very tasty and my favourite dish of the evening albeit finding a couple of soft crab shells. Then I ended the meal with a chocolate fondant with caramel ice cream. The service was excellent and attentive even though there were only 2 person on the floor. Overall, it has been a pleasant experience and I will definitely return to L'Amorosa soon.

  • Av Emily C fra London
    22. januar 2020

    Really friendly service and delicious food. We had some dietary questions and the staff were really helpful and knowledgable. All courses were great but the almond and orange tart was a real stand out.

  • Av Barbara T fra Brentford
    17. januar 2020

    Excellent food and good service I had the green bean starter and the crab special pasta Both were wonderful My guest had the chicken which he also praised However the tiramisu had been in the fridge too long and tasted metallic

  • Av Jane C fra London
    14. januar 2020

    the food and service was excellent

  • Av Fatima R fra Chiswick
    15. desember 2019

    We arrived and the place was cold and empty except for a party on the upper floor area. We ordered some water and a glass of prosecco. I had about two sips when I realised the inside of the glass was dirty?! It took so long to get their attention, eventually my partner had to get up and go and point out the dirty glass and ask for a replacement. No apologies. The mains were pumpkin-based (our favourite!) but lacking in flavour, and the beef pasta was a bit too salty. We also noticed as we were finishing our food that the table after us were being offered parmesan with their pasta. We weren't offered this. We decided to go elsewhere for dessert as the food and service were both disappointing.