Anmeldelser af Canvas & Cream

4.4
(baseret på 54 anmeldelser)
18 London Road Forest Hill London, London, SE23 3HF
54 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Tim B fra London
    1. februar 2020

    Excellent as always

  • Af Liz M fra London
    29. december 2019

    As usual, great breakfast - full English with quality ingredients, great service.

  • Af Kat A fra London
    28. december 2019

    Lovely as always- delicious food and friendly staff!

  • Af Dan B fra London
    23. november 2019

    Excellent as always! We are very fortunate to live opposite Canvas & Cream so we can enjoy it regularly. The food, service, prices and ambience are all fantastic. Don’t change a thing! Thank you :)

  • Af Katie S fra LONDON
    14. november 2019

    We had a wonderful time. The new menu is lovely. The service is polite if a little slow. A great place for lunch in Forest Hill.

  • Af D A fra London
    19. oktober 2019

    There was great table service They did take a while to collect our plates They let us sit and wait until we were ready to leave

  • Af Andrew T fra London
    20. juli 2019

    Friendly staff, interesting spaces including quaint garden and art gallery all part of the same entity. Hearty, tasty food

  • Af Sheena W fra London
    26. maj 2019

    We were greeted by a very friendly member of staff at the door and given the option of indoors or outside seating. We chose the gardena dn were given a choice of seats. Service was great, attentive but not annoying, and our drinks and food came quickly. The food (halloumi breakfast and bubble and squeak with bacon) was delicious and the eggs were cooked just as requested. The coffee was great but a little small. The staff made no fuss when we asked to move inside and were shown to some armchairs for some post-food relaxation. All in all a really lovely experience.

  • Af Laura O fra London
    27. april 2019

    I love how the restaurant felt like home, all warm and cozy. Loved the decorations and varied tables. I loved that the tea came in different tea cups. The food was yummy. I had the French Toast with Bacon and my husband had the American Pancakes and sausage. The French Toast was a little too soggy for my liking - but still delicious. And as an America, what you are calling American Pancakes are sort of close but not quite. I would love to bake you batch of fluffy buttermilk pancakes so that you would know the difference. But no worries, we ate the pancakes all up. The only sad thing about my experience is that it took forever to get you check. Our guy seem to disappear and get stuck making coffees for everyone. Another kind lady helped us out.

  • Af Amy T fra London
    16. december 2018

    Lovely meal and great ambience :)