Anmeldelser af Schpoons & Forx

3.9
(baseret på 139 anmeldelser)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5EL
139 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Jo T fra Bournemouth
    15. februar 2020

    Excellent service, friendly staff and amazing kids menu!

  • Af Catherine L fra Bournemouth
    15. februar 2020

    Lovely restaurant, nice decor, food was really good. Service was disappointing the only let down really. Expect more for the price and a venue of this class.

  • Af Craig M fra Bournemouth
    13. februar 2020

    Excellent Food and service best restaurant in Bournemouth

  • Af Nazya K fra Bournemouth
    12. februar 2020

    Lovely staff & beautiful & tasty food

  • Af Christopher J fra Poole
    11. januar 2020

    Quite a pleasant atmosphere but the meal was rather poor. I don't think mixing garlic source on a fillet steak with a pepper sauce on the side is a very good idea. it should be either one or the other. The cherry cake sweet was extremely dry as was the sticky toffee pudding.The Rioja wine was also a disappointment especially at £9 a 175ml glass!!! On the positive side the staff were very friendly although service was very slow.

  • Af Stephen G fra Southend
    1. januar 2020

    Very good menu. Friendly staff. Would recommend it.

  • Af Simon B fra Bournemouth
    24. december 2019

    Booked for 7:30 Christmas eve for four people. Arrived at 7:20 and promptly seated to table. Waiter took starter and main meal orders with bottle of wine and tap water. 45 minutes later had to find waiter and ask if at least we could have drinks brought to table. Drinks and starters arrived at same time. Another 75 minutes later had to ask when main courses would arrive and any chance of ordering another bottle of wine as after such a long time we had no wine left for main meal. Staff apologised and sweets were ordered and served in a timely manner. Although food was lovely we were so disappointed with the service, living locally the restaurant would not be our first choice to come again.

  • Af Holly S fra Bournemouth
    14. december 2019

    Really nice food excellent service.

  • Af Aneta Falkiewicz N fra Bournemouth
    13. december 2019

    You have definitely devoted chefs in the kitchen "dancing" around every tasty dish that comes out of the kitchen. Very nice food, warm atmosphere, friendly staff. We will be back for sure.

  • Af Janet D fra Bournemouth
    7. december 2019

    Lively, happy atmosphere. 9pm table booking. Chefs were working flat out in the “open and visible” kitchen. My husband ordered a pork chop, well I don’t hunk I have ever seen one so big! He said it was to die for. There were 4 of us and we each ordered a different starter, main and desert, so I guess you could say we tied a lot of food. We went home feeling very content. I don’t consider the price to be expensive in fact I would say in keeping with a lot of places. I do think you get what you pay for in life and Schpoons and Forxx never disappoints. We willl be back.