Opiniones sobre Schpoons & Forx

3.9
(basado en 145 opiniones)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5EL
145 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Julie C desde Bournemoith
    9 de marzo de 2020

    Dined with family for my birthday.

  • Por Nick P desde Bournemouth
    3 de marzo de 2020

    25 minute wait for a cocktail and no apology from defensive maitre d’. Overcooked naan bread with their signature tandoori chicken and underspiced accompaniments. Overall not good.

  • Por Lia C desde Poole
    29 de febrero de 2020

    My starter was cold, sent it back and they gave me a another one, this time it was frozen inside! Service was very poor and all we got was complimentary olives to say sorry. Very over priced food and not worth a penny!

  • Por Tina P desde Weymouth
    29 de febrero de 2020

    Great service, great location and the food was excellent. I had crab arancini for a starter and duck breast for main. My hubby had mackerel and then lemon sole. All meals were delicious and we will definitely go back again.

  • Por Michelle V desde Bournemouth
    28 de febrero de 2020

    Disappointed, wont be returning I was so looking forward to this night out, booked almost 2 months ago. Waited for over 5 minutes before being greeted, lovely welcoming gentleman showed us to the table. Waited for an age before someone took our drink order, the cocktail we wanted was not available, 2nd choice which took over 20 minutes to be presented with a limp cocktail that was brutally ruined by extreme and unnecessary over use of mint garnish.  More than an hour and dinner arrived, a risotto on a plate?! My friends duck was very pink, when she sent back asking for it to be cooked a little more, I was almost finished by time her dish was returned in a tiny dish and all garnishes removed. We though wine would ease our pain, first choice not available, 2nd choice (nice pinot grigot) took another 20mins to arrive...  Desert was a mini selection, no explanation of what was what and all a little non descript and disappointing.  Service was polite, slow, inexperienced and disappointing.  Sadly really disappointed, assumed Hilton association would ensure quality . Would I recommend or return, no.

  • Por Jo T desde Bournemouth
    15 de febrero de 2020

    Excellent service, friendly staff and amazing kids menu!

  • Por Catherine L desde Bournemouth
    15 de febrero de 2020

    Lovely restaurant, nice decor, food was really good. Service was disappointing the only let down really. Expect more for the price and a venue of this class.

  • Por Craig M desde Bournemouth
    13 de febrero de 2020

    Excellent Food and service best restaurant in Bournemouth

  • Por Nazya K desde Bournemouth
    12 de febrero de 2020

    Lovely staff & beautiful & tasty food

  • Por Karen P desde Poole
    25 de enero de 2020

    We both had fillet steak with a sauce of our choice. You couldn't fault the steak as was so tender and filling. It came with thin chips and a nice salad. We had a voucher which included it its price a two course meal with a cocktail and a coffee. Not a place we would have thought of coming too but the service was good and the atmosphere very nice so would come again. We then went to the 8th floor known for its views over Bournemouth and its cocktails. However we were disappointed in the cocktails as they were 3/4 full with ice so not much cocktail and at £11 per glass thought this bit was a rip off - shame as the evening was lovely and different so hope they read this and improve in this area - I may ask for no ice next time and see what I get for the money!!