Anmeldelser af OXBO Bankside

4.5
(baseret på 1117 anmeldelser)
Hilton London Bankside 2 - 8 Great Suffolk Street, London, London, SE1 0UG
1116 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Betty H fra London
    10. oktober 2020

    Myself and a friend had a great time here, the service was great, food was great and we were really looked after, we had the most enjoyable time. For my friend it was her first experience of a bottomless brunch and she was over the moon, telling everyone about it, her excitement was almost childlike, but lovely to see.

  • Af Paul H fra Thanet
    26. september 2020

    Firstly in case people don’t my full review this gets 5* as they delivered well on everything and as I do a lot of unlimited deals they were unlimited This was the £49 Brunch Tables were well spaced out which they should always keep as you don’t feel on top of anyone Starters were good but because of Covid they put all the starters on a plate and were not allowed to just give certain items which just seemed a waste but again not to do with the restaurant as when the buffet is back you can choose what’s on your plate Main Course three dishes brought to your table as sharing platters which was lovely as we could have a bit of everything the food was stunning so much flavour The deserts were presented like the starters with all on your plate again as no buffet. The cakes were lovely just felt a waste as did not like them all but stress again not to do with the restaurant Drinks a true unlimited place that mean what they say as the staff were so attentive and friendly. A Truly amazing time please don’t change as other places do by changing a true quality experience I will be totally recommending this experience to every Keep it up Thank You all staff

  • Af Jeanette H fra Rainham
    15. august 2020

    Have visited many times before for the brunch with endless bubbles and wondered how during these different times a buffet was going to work but they have it very well worked out with one touch dishes for the starters chefs still cooking the eggs etc and the desserts table at the opposite end. Cocktails as well for you to pick up. All very well thought out I only missed the sweets on the desserts table but a lovely waitress found me some a I got a little bowl. Well done to OXBO we will return.

  • Af Adrienne T fra Sidcup
    7. marts 2020

    My friend and I had a lovely brunch. We really enjoyed the table of starters - beautifully fresh fish and salads. Great eggs Benedict too. However the main course was a bit underwhelming. The desserts and cheese were very enjoyable. We had the unlimited Prosecco option and our glasses were constantly topped up by very friendly staff. We are going to book again.

  • Af Juliet W fra London
    4. marts 2020

    Overall ok.

  • Af Emma S fra London
    29. februar 2020

    Second time I’ve been here. Love the choice of food overall. The mains are just ok compared to the choice of the other three courses.

  • Af Robert S fra London
    23. februar 2020

    This was our first visit to Oxbo (although we have dined at other restaurants offering similar brunches) and we were overwhelmed by the experience. The selection of starters was mouth-watering and encouraged one to seriously over-indulge. Mains and desserts were similarly superb and everything was washed downed by a steady supply of sparkling prosecco. We cannot praise the eating and drinking experience too highly. We will definitely be going back to Oxbo before too long!

  • Af Leonie L fra London
    7. februar 2020

    The staffs are friendly and the environment is trendy n causal. The cream brûlée is one of the best I had for a long time. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Af Anne M fra London
    12. januar 2020

    Great in-hotel restaurant. Quiet on Sunday. Very attentive service. Very good special offer, 3 courses and G&T for £21. Lovely sea bass, cooked to perfection. Jerusalem artichoke soup also delicious, but very garlicky. Informal ambience. Enjoyed a good chat with girlfriend over an unhurried supper.

  • Af Jermine N fra London
    10. januar 2020

    I love Oxbo and that it was great that my friends wanted to experience this meal deal! Everything was wonderful. From the gin and tonic, or a glass of prosecco to start. The starters were a delight as were the main courses! Of course the desserts were a treat. I truly would recommend this meal deal but just recommend the restaurant as a whole!