Reviews of OXBO Bankside

4.5
(gebaseerd op 1113 beoordelingen)
Hilton London Bankside 2 - 8 Great Suffolk Street, London, SE1 0UG
1112 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Adrienne T uit Sidcup
    7 maart 2020

    My friend and I had a lovely brunch. We really enjoyed the table of starters - beautifully fresh fish and salads. Great eggs Benedict too. However the main course was a bit underwhelming. The desserts and cheese were very enjoyable. We had the unlimited Prosecco option and our glasses were constantly topped up by very friendly staff. We are going to book again.

  • Door Juliet W uit London
    4 maart 2020

    Overall ok.

  • Door Emma S uit London
    29 februari 2020

    Second time I’ve been here. Love the choice of food overall. The mains are just ok compared to the choice of the other three courses.

  • Door Robert S uit London
    23 februari 2020

    This was our first visit to Oxbo (although we have dined at other restaurants offering similar brunches) and we were overwhelmed by the experience. The selection of starters was mouth-watering and encouraged one to seriously over-indulge. Mains and desserts were similarly superb and everything was washed downed by a steady supply of sparkling prosecco. We cannot praise the eating and drinking experience too highly. We will definitely be going back to Oxbo before too long!

  • Door Leonie L uit London
    7 februari 2020

    The staffs are friendly and the environment is trendy n causal. The cream brûlée is one of the best I had for a long time. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Door Anne M uit London
    12 januari 2020

    Great in-hotel restaurant. Quiet on Sunday. Very attentive service. Very good special offer, 3 courses and G&T for £21. Lovely sea bass, cooked to perfection. Jerusalem artichoke soup also delicious, but very garlicky. Informal ambience. Enjoyed a good chat with girlfriend over an unhurried supper.

  • Door Jermine N uit London
    10 januari 2020

    I love Oxbo and that it was great that my friends wanted to experience this meal deal! Everything was wonderful. From the gin and tonic, or a glass of prosecco to start. The starters were a delight as were the main courses! Of course the desserts were a treat. I truly would recommend this meal deal but just recommend the restaurant as a whole!

  • Door Jonathan C uit London
    4 januari 2020

    Excellent meal deal booked at short notice

  • Door Carol A uit London
    31 december 2019

    We had a delicious dinner!

  • Door Tim G uit London
    29 december 2019

    Took advantage of Star Deal menu which was very good value. Restaurant was extremely quiet (but went in between Christmas and New Year). Service was attentive and food was delicious. Will definitely be back!