Reviews of LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar

3.9
(gebaseerd op 89 beoordelingen)
Hilton Bournemouth Terrace Road, Bournemouth, South West England, BH2 5EL
89 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Abi J uit BOURNEMOUTH
    7 december 2019

    Lovely afternoon tea and excellent service

  • Door Yvonne M uit Bournemouth
    23 februari 2019

    We had an afternoon tea for 6 last week. We were met as soon as we walked into the restaurant. The table was all ready for us. The sandwiches were disappointing - ratatouille made the bread all soggy. We had also asked for no pickles/mustards/ sauces yet the ham had mustard with it. The scones + cakes were lovely. Service was very good. Had expected a sea view.

  • Door Nicola S uit Bournemouth
    16 december 2018

    We came on Sunday as a part of 4 and I must say we had a wonderful time. The waiters topping our glasses us frequently and the afternoon tea was delightful. Thank you for a wonderful service

  • Door Naomi T uit Worcester
    17 november 2018

    Very sadly this bar was very dirty,gloomy and very overpriced.The staff showing us to ourbtable were pompous and unhelpful but the general waiting staff were very nice.

  • Door Jo K uit Melbourne Aus
    23 september 2018

    Lovely way to celebrate a big birthday, gorgeous afternoon tea and great value for money with the bottomless prosecco. Our waitress was fantastic and very attentive.

  • Door Rosie F uit Salisbury
    23 september 2018

    The venue is lovely and has a great atmosphere and the prosecco is lovely! I wasn't keen on any of the sandwiches though, neither were others in my party. Very odd choice of flavours. Sliced courgette in brown bread is not appealing. Good quality cheese would have been much nicer. Also thickly spread cream cheese with a chunk of cucumber was not nice either, too much cream cheese made it hard to swallow with the soft bread. The scones were great and fresh out the oven. The lack of appealing sandwich choices though made it all too sweet. There is nothing wrong with a nice cheese salad sandwich or a cheese and pickle as a veggie option.

  • Door Inaya L uit Bournemouth
    18 september 2018

    Arrived late but staff very attentive and delicate

  • Door Robert H uit Bournemouth
    16 september 2018

    We booked for afternoon tea with bottomless prosecco. However after we had been seated for 15 minutes we had to ask for the prosecco. Any top ups that we needed we again had to ask. We noticed that the groups of young ladies on other tables didn’t have this problem and were given regular refills. We weren’t asked if we required any further teas or coffee during the tea either. Overall though we managed to have a good experience despite the service not being up to the expected standard.

  • Door Eli G uit Bournemouth
    27 juni 2018

    none of the options in the menu

  • Door Yvonne S uit London
    20 mei 2018

    Booked for afternoon tea. Staff were clearly unprepared. Considering this is a 4 star hotel, service was on a par with a local cafe. Ridiculous! Kept waiting for everything including extra chair, cutlery, serviettes, etc. They don’t have a clue about 4 star service. My 4 year old was violently [sick] in the restaurant because of a prawn sandwich. One staff member was lovely; caring and unfazed, very helpful (wish I remembered her name). Everyone else, including manager was utterly clueless. Also, casual dress code of staff left much to be desired.