Opiniones sobre Smith’s Brasserie at Bovey Castle

4.0
(basado en 146 opiniones)
North Bovey Dartmoor National Park, Newton Abbot, South West England, TQ13 8RE
146 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Alex D desde Exeter
    17 de octubre de 2020

    Lovely restaurant and staff was very friendly. Food was amazing from starter to main and dessert. Well done for the chef and staff. The view from the restaurant is amazing., great natural light.

  • Por Dianne D desde Bovey tracey
    14 de octubre de 2020

    Steam pudding very disappointing. Employing an excellent chef I would have expected a slice of a large homemade pudding instead of an individual microwave pudding which you find in supermarkets.

  • Por Janet Deborah G desde Selby, England
    12 de octubre de 2020

    Fabulous greeting at the door. Given a wonderful window seat. Generous glass of champagne! Not half full like in some other eateries :) Excellent service - not able to say "lovely smiles" as all the staff were wearing masks. Lovely greeter had only been working with you 3-4 weeks and she was brilliant. I asked to have my coffee in the lounge and she very happily brought it through for me.

  • Por Eithne M desde St Agnes
    12 de octubre de 2020

    Delightful ambience, friendly service and delicious food

  • Por Karen P desde Sidmouth
    11 de octubre de 2020

    Location, service, food all exceptional! First visit, and already agreed will now become a monthly calendar event...cannot wait to come back ??

  • Por Paul B desde Okehampton
    16 de septiembre de 2020

    Started well, service was very good, arrival, ordering and delivery of the starters and main course. Then the service disappeared, we sat looking at our empty, dirty main course dishes for over 40 minutes, we seemed to had been forgotten about. When eventually main course was cleared away we waited another 30 minutes for dessert to be served. We were very disappointed with our experience. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and this dampened our day.

  • Por Melanie B desde London
    7 de septiembre de 2020

    Setting is lovely, staff efficient and friendly. Food was very good when we ate at Smith's in the evening. Our breakfast scrambled eggs I suspect were served from chafing dishes instead of freshly cooked.

  • Por Alexander L desde London
    5 de septiembre de 2020

    Beautiful venue surrounded by fabulous countryside scenery. Extensive menu, difficult to make a choice! Finally picked the lamb, it was cooked to perfection and the veg that went with it were fresh and very tasty. Starters were awesome as well. Wonderful service. I would love to go back. Only minor setback: difficult to find a dinner slot

  • Por Tim W desde Truro
    14 de febrero de 2020

    Nice place, attentive staff, shockingly tasteless food! We are both vegetarian and had the ravioli, but it had literally no taste. And charged £18!! I'm sure the meat dishes are good, but you need to sort the veggie options!

  • Por Paul M desde Guernsey
    22 de enero de 2020

    The ham, egg and chips was probably the best I have ever had. ??