Reviews of Smith’s Brasserie at Bovey Castle

3.9
(gebaseerd op 138 beoordelingen)
North Bovey Dartmoor National Park, Newton Abbot, South West England, TQ13 8RE
138 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tim W uit Truro
    14 februari 2020

    Nice place, attentive staff, shockingly tasteless food! We are both vegetarian and had the ravioli, but it had literally no taste. And charged £18!! I'm sure the meat dishes are good, but you need to sort the veggie options!

  • Door Paul M uit Guernsey
    22 januari 2020

    The ham, egg and chips was probably the best I have ever had. ??

  • Door Matthew M uit Exeter
    11 januari 2020

    The selection of food and drink where exceptional. I am a vegetarian and took my wife (not a vegetarian) and I thought there would not be many options for me as classic dining establishments can often have only a single option . How wrong I was, in the end we both ended up having two different vegetarian mains all where fantastically designed and beautifully presented.

  • Door Adrian A uit devon
    10 januari 2020

    we both loved the nibbles as opposed to a starter

  • Door Roger N uit Peterborough
    27 december 2019

    Hotel beautifully decorated, good food but slightly let down by a long wait before getting deserts. Restaurant felt a little cool halfway through our meal as the central fire had been switched off. Drinks expensive.

  • Door Claire H uit Yeovil
    23 november 2019

    Amazing food. My friend said they were the best chips of her life

  • Door Lee E uit Devon
    23 oktober 2019

    Great atmosphere with a lovely ambience.

  • Door Pat S uit Ilsington
    17 oktober 2019

    Beautiful Landscape views from our table. Attentive helpful waiting staff. Food excellent. Look forward to returning soon.

  • Door Gary E uit Weston Super Mare
    2 oktober 2019

    The location and setting of Bovey Castle is fantastic, the staff are lovely, the starter we had was good but the main my wife had was very disappointing she had lamb and it was very tuff she struggled to cut it, as this was my wife 60th birthday I took her somewhere nice but the food let me down.

  • Door Stewart L uit Exeter
    15 augustus 2019

    Average burger but shocking dirty feel to the place . Chairs were filthy all around the room . Get the basics right . Staff all smart but floor dirty and chairs disgusting .