Reviews of Le Restaurant de Paul at Tower 42

4.1
(gebaseerd op 85 beoordelingen)
Tower 42, 25 Old Broad Street, London, London, EC2N 1HQ
85 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Lucy R uit Bishop’s Stortford
    14 februari 2020

    The food was enjoyable. There was an issue with service which was dealt with very well.

  • Door Tony L uit London
    14 februari 2020

    This is a very nice restaurant, the staff helped me a lot for the valentines meal. Much appreciated with the service. I had a very nice time here

  • Door Debbie T uit London
    31 januari 2020

    Food and atmosphere great, but staff rude and unfriendly

  • Door Valeria F F uit London
    28 januari 2020

    I booked an Afternoon tea to treat my friend for her birthday. We were welcomed from the staff that took us directly to our table by the window, the set up was lovely. Then we start with the bottomless prosecco (£24.95 per person for one hour and a half!). We had a selection of sandwiches, pastries and the almond brioche was delicious! I would like to highlight the service, the team of waiters were looking after us every moment. We were amazed with such a smiley and friendly staff, they are super stars!

  • Door Donald MacDonald M uit London
    20 januari 2020

    Food was good, service was ok too. Good offer for 50% off main courses. A great shame that the Paul app isn't currently working for restaurant spend. It's a technical problem that I have reported, I wonder why the restaurant haven't reported the matter to HO themselves. Won't be recommending or going back until the app issue is resolved.

  • Door Franck B uit London
    20 december 2019

    Very good food, affordable for good quality.

  • Door Sue W uit East Grinstead
    19 december 2019

    I know it’s Xmas but the music was loud and could not hear ourselves speak. When we arrive we got drinks straight away then the service tailed off. And we ordered drinks in the happy hour and then 10 mins after that was asked if we wanted more drinks as happy hour was finishing so we ordered again. All drinks came up at once! The food was good but we were never asked if we wanted dessert or a coffee. And took a while to attracting anyone’s attention. Don’t get me wrong it’s lovely place to go but maybe not at this time of year.

  • Door Maria G uit London
    16 december 2019

    Experience was fantastic overall, the menu choice was lovely - great selection and the starters were a huge hit, loved how we could share these. Turkey main could have done with a bit more gravy as it was a little dry, however overall I had lots of great feedback on the menu.

  • Door Stephanie G uit London
    10 december 2019

    Great time

  • Door Bartosz Z Z uit London
    10 oktober 2019

    Lovely experience, tried a nice mushroom and bacon tartine served warm, very tasty , also perfectly cooked salmon with giant couscous. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very cosy, polite and helpful staff. Great place in the city to have a lunch, dinner and also have some lovely cocktails.