Bewertungen für Lanes Hotel

4.3
(basierend auf 57 Bewertungen)
High Street, West Coker, Somerset, South West England, BA22 9AJ
57 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Peter M aus misterton, crewkerne
    31. Oktober 2020

    food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented. Main meal servings were very large and for 3 out of 4 of us, too large! Would suggest for smaller appetites sharing a chip dish between two.Hate to waste good food! Setting lovely and serving staff very pleasant.Efforts to make a Covid safe area were also good , tables nicely spaced and we felt perfectly safe dining there.Nice relaxed atmosphere and will certainly be back , when present lockdown is over.

  • Von Gillian Z aus Bournemouth
    17. Oktober 2020

    The menu was understandably limited, I had king prawns with shells on in garlic, they were not good, very mushy. The chicken dish my friend had was very salty, also the the apple tart was disappointing. For the prices charged, it was not a good experience! Saying that, the waiting staff were excellent.

  • Von Garry M aus Dorset
    11. März 2020

    First class, as soon as we entered the bar we were greeted with a warm welcome, service was first class all the way through. I had the lamb that was new on the menu, it was beautiful and the wife had the beef again first class.

  • Von Caroline W aus Yeovil
    23. Februar 2020

    Lovely restaurant and hotel, excellent service in the bar and restaurant and good wholesome food.

  • Von Alisha S aus west coker
    11. Januar 2020

    The food was lovely and all tastes fresh. Our waitress Jo (I believe that was her name) was very attentive and extremely polite. she seemed genuinely happy to answer any questions and get us more tea and a box to take the cakes away in. She is definitely an asset to the company and should be noticed. The only thing I would say is it was over priced for what we got. The cakes and scones were amazing and flavorous but we only got 3 mini finger sandwiches each. Considering they are tiny I would suggest 4-5 each for the price... it felt like we had tons of cake and no sandwiches at all. Although the ones we did have were lovely, I think for £31 for 2 afternoon tea's... we defiantly should of had more than 3 sandwich strips each. This small detail would of made it better and more worth the money, considering other places I have been have been cheaper and given more. That's the only down fall... the rest was great. thank you.

  • Von Paul D aus Yeovil
    18. November 2019

    Excellent staff and excellent food

  • Von Mark H aus Compton Dundon
    16. November 2019

    Excellent. Very efficient but friendly staff. Food top notch. All together a very pleasant dinner. Will definitely return. Only downside, lighting a bit bright for us.

  • Von Kenneth H aus Sherborne
    28. Oktober 2019

    Afternoon tea first rate, excellent service, made to feel at home

  • Von Debbie R aus Exeter
    27. Oktober 2019

    We ate in the lounge which was a bit tired looking but seemed a more relaxed space to have our afternoon tea in. The two waitresses were a delight and very attentive. The food was a little disappointing. 3 finger sandwiches each, the patisserie was nice but the scones were pretty dry and unappetising. Still, made a nice break in our journey.

  • Von Christopher W aus Castle Cary
    29. September 2019

    Service excellent good Sunday roast with other options