Anmeldelser af Bingham Riverhouse

4.5
(baseret på 313 anmeldelser)
61-63 Petersham Road, Richmond-upon-Thames, TW10 6UT
313 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Mark C fra Kingston
    17. januar 2020

    The Bingham is low key and relaxed, but the staff are attentive and helpful. The food is excellent and well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed dining there.

  • Af Eduardo M fra Richmond
    5. januar 2020

    This was my second visit as the last one was excellent but I am sorry to say that this time we were disappointed, the service started very well with a nice young lady looking after us but as the meal progressed we found ourselves a bit abandoned as there was no staff for long spells when we wanted attention, the food was nicely presented but it lacked the flavour we enjoyed last time, the ambience still very good as the place and the views are superb, we are an old couple and found that there are no facilities for parking in the vicinity.

  • Af Jude B fra Twickenham
    4. januar 2020

    Unfortunately the refurbishment has stripped all of the glamour out of the restaurant and bar, which used to be stunning. The welcome was very poor. The food was very nicely cooked and presented, albeit from a fairly small menu. The restaurant staff were generally friendly but the place has lost its charm.

  • Af Anonymous V fra Weybridge
    26. december 2019

    A really special place, ideal for a treat. The house has been beautifully renovated, making the most of its riverside location. Food is well prepared with options to cater for everyone. Service was excellent. The only downside was the coffee, whereby cappachinos are being passed off as flat whites. Bingham House is not alone in this, as it takes skilled baristas to make a proper flat white. But given that your flat whites are priced higher than average, it should be properly prepared as a flat white. Other than that, a fantastic experience.

  • Af Sharon K fra Richmond
    21. december 2019

    Superb food especially the duck starter and venison main. Cheese course was slightly too cold but service was as excellent as ever. Very disappointing that the bar area has gone, that’s a key part and it’s not good to have to sit at your table for prep dinner drinks. Great draw was the glorious bar.

  • Af Brendan H fra London
    17. december 2019

    Good atmosphere and great location. Both food & service could be improved. Haddock and beetroot starters were both delicious, however main courses were slightly disappointing.

  • Af Maureen D fra Feltham
    14. december 2019

    Amazing place lovely staff they cant do enough for you. Food was 10/10

  • Af Peter S fra London
    9. december 2019

    Lovely trendy location by the river Thames

  • Af Irina K fra London
    23. november 2019

    Had a great time, despite my partner’s allergies. Having noted those on my initial booking, I’ve got an email that it was checked with a chef and the restaurant can accommodate us. On arrival I didn’t have to repeat myself 5 times to 5 different people stating the allergens (looking at you, OXO tower!) and while I enjoyed any item on the menu (well, a starter - main - dessert), my bf was given suggestions where the chef could adjust the recipe. We both had a very nice time, the crab risotto was delicious, and so was my monkfish. Our bill came to just under £200 with a bottle of wine, it was def worth it.

  • Af Kay R fra London
    10. november 2019

    Cosy welcoming place, nice food, good service.