Reviews of Prezzo - Newport

4.3
(gebaseerd op 130 beoordelingen)
Unit 65 Friars Walk Shopping Centre Usk Plaza, Newport, Wales, NP20 1DS
130 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door sylvia sexton S uit Newport
    31 januari 2020

    staff were very helpful food excellent service very quick a very pleasent experence would go again.

  • Door Denise B uit Newport
    12 oktober 2019

    I had a lovely meal and our waitress was brilliant friendly good sense of humour and very efficient

  • Door Steven S uit Newport
    21 september 2019

    Excellent service and great food

  • Door Ceri T uit Newport
    21 september 2019

    Food was lovely service was great, a lovely experience

  • Door Natalie P uit Newport
    14 september 2019

    This is the 2nd time me and my husband visited prezzo in Newport. We had the 2 courses and drink for 15.95. The food was served very quickly and piping hot . The honeycomb cheese cake was beautiful. Also tried a cocktail . Which was the nicest one I've had in ages. Staff were very friendly and efficient . Will definitely be back

  • Door Paul M uit Newport
    6 september 2019

    We have been to Prezzo several times and always had a good and enjoyable meal, however this time we felt really disappointed with the overall experience. Out of the two waitresses that served us one was polite but the other waitress seemed to be uninterested in us and whenever we needed anything it felt as if she had better things to do and we were just imposing on her. As a starter we ordered the Antipasti to share, the serving platter dwarfed the amount of food actually presented to us. There wasn't a great deal of meat and only a small portion of mozzarella for two people. For the main courses I ordered the lasagne and my wife ordered the carbonaro al forno. My lasagne was reasonable although the portion size was a little on the small side. My wife's meal however was served almost bone dry, the pasta was bone dry to the point it could be lifted out of the serving dish as a single lump. There was virtually no sauce and not even a great deal of cheese on the top either. My wife complained and they took the meal back to the kitchen. The meal was returned about 10 minutes later and it appeared the chef had just added some sauce and put it under the grill / in the oven to heat through, although better it was still a disappointing dish. While my wife's meal was being "fixed" I was left eating my lasagne alone while my wife had no food and I had pretty much finished by the time my wife received her meal back, that meant she was then eating alone while I had an empty bowl in front of me. Given the fact we went out for a meal together we were both frustrated that we didn't actually eat our main meals at the same time. Ideally the staff should have taken both meals away, preferably replacing both but certainly not leaving one person with a meal and the other without. Overall the quality of the food did not reflect the price or expectations set by previous visits. It was a disappointing end to the evening for us and we regret choosing Prezzo on this occasion.

  • Door Rich W uit Newport
    5 september 2019

    A very pleasant evening in relaxing surroundings. Good food, very nice staff and service!

  • Door Rhian I uit Newport
    30 augustus 2019

    Excellent food very tasty Excellent service would recommend and eat her again Staff were very polite and helpful

  • Door Sharon S uit Newport
    28 augustus 2019

    Lovely meal for the 11 off us was mums birthday we brought a cake which the staff brought out and sang happy birthday they were lovely and gave my mum a complementary glass off Prosecco which she loved

  • Door Simon L uit Newport
    25 augustus 2019

    Food was loverly and service was fab