Reviews of Chiquito - Newport

3.6
(gebaseerd op 32 beoordelingen)
Unit R7 Usk Plaza Friars Walk, Newport, Gwent, NP20 4EZ
32 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Chris H uit Newport
    22 december 2019

    Not the best dining experience. Booking was made over a week in advance but no table ready on arrival (restaurant was not full but staff had to clear and clean a table while we waited). Waiting staff took a while to visit table to take drinks order whilst we browsed menus and then took a long time to return to take food order. The waiting continued for food to arrive eventually reaching our table 50 minutes after time booked. When food arrived one dish was only partly warm so had to return it (may have sat in counter whilst other dishes being prepared?). Staff changed dish but took another 10 mins to arrive (told would be 5 mins ( so unsure of why a 50 min delay in receiving initial order?!). Meal was ok but not special and second round of drinks took a time to order as no waiting staff visible. Although the restaurant was not busy it seemed as though there were insufficient waiting staff to cope and only one chef on duty who appeared unable to schedule meals. Disappointing performance by all concerned from arrival to departure.

  • Door Jeffrey T uit Newport
    14 december 2019

    Excellent food, staff, drinks and prices...highly recommend

  • Door Natalie S uit Cwmbran
    10 juni 2019

    We went to Chiquitos to celebrate our wedding anniversary and from the time we got there to the moment we left Ellie our waitress made the whole evening special, she was helpful polite, hardworking, friendly and a credit to the restaurant! We ate 3 courses and had coffees along with a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary- great night great food great service!

  • Door Sally A uit Newport
    31 december 2018

    Staff were delightful, food is always amazing! We go when we can, always a fab meal from start to finish!

  • Door Gerald N uit Newport Gwent
    17 november 2018

    Glad I pre booked our table for 6:30pm on Saturday evening as there was a queue of walk ins with a 2hr wait! Choice of food on the menu extensive, good standard, service quick but one reservation - my partner was right in that the skin on fries side order totally over priced at £3 for a small portion.

  • Door Wyndham W uit Newport
    13 april 2018

    First time at Chiquito in Newport. The food was fantastic from the startes to the deserts. Service was very good, did not have to wait, clean and comfortable, looking fwd to returning soon.

  • Door becky H uit Newport
    23 maart 2018

    Excellent service and good atmosphere

  • Door Julie T uit Newport
    17 februari 2018

    The food was lovely but when I was served my steak it came without the onion rings and corn of the cob which was on the menu, so had to call waitress over and then wait for the rest of my food.

  • Door Amelia G uit Newport
    20 december 2017

    Not very good at all waiting 3 hours and they lost our dinner in the kitchen,

  • Door Gavin R uit Newport
    12 december 2017

    Excellent friendly staff and atmosphere