Avis de Harvester - Sea Horse

4.3
(basé sur 64 avis)
Alder Road, Poole, Dorset, BH12 4AY
64 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Roger J de Poole
    27 décembre 2019

    Everything was fine. Great service

  • Par Doreen C de Bournemouth
    26 mai 2019

    Haven’t been for a while, thought new menu was great lots to choose from!! See you again

  • Par Margaret L de Sea Horse
    12 juin 2018

    There was 4 of us. And we all had different. My Steak was cooked to perfection and tasted sublime. My sisters Gammon was also as good. The others said their meals were delicious. The desserts were great. My Peach Melba was so big my sister had to share it with me. She also only drinks decaf Coffee. She liked yours!. The staff were brilliant.

  • Par Chris B de Bournemouth
    3 février 2018

    Good food, good value and good servic

  • Par Julie S de Poole
    27 janvier 2018

    Excellent friendly staff Great breakfast service and choices

  • Par Rebecca R de Poole
    17 décembre 2017

    No problems, needed dairy free info, happy to supply, good meal and although very busy waiting time was acceptable.

  • Par Sarah R de Poole
    3 décembre 2017

    I booked online to go to Harvester as being a Sunday, there is normally a long wait. Having booked, we were seated straight away. The waiter was very efficient although you could see that he was busy. He took our orders and we were bought glasses for the refillable fizzy drink machine straight away. He instructed us that we could help ourselves to salad whenever. The food arrived promptly and was delicious. I was not a massive fan of the sauce on the halloumi starter however was aware that with menu changes recently, going for something I'd never tried before would be a gamble. Plus this was only my opinion. All food was well cooked and there was more than enough. On asking for the bill, the waiter again was quick and proficient. All in all, a seamfree successful meal.

  • Par Anna M de Poole
    12 novembre 2017

    Nice friendly helpful staff

  • Par Tony J de Poole
    12 novembre 2017

    The food and service was excellent. It was a little cold sat by a window but not uncomfortable. Our waiter, Adam, was very helpful and cheery. He entered into conversation politely when asked a question and went out of his way when I asked for my second cup of coffee to be hotter to meet my request.

  • Par Kathryn I de Poole
    14 octobre 2017

    Terrible meal , items stated on menu were missing when meals were served , I was given wrong steak at table , others complained to me that their chicken was dry and tasteless , also items stated on the menu were missing from their meals as well we were later told because they had run out . We were a party of 12 celebrating an important birthday and only one person enjoyed their meal which were the ribs . Very dissatisfied visit