Anmeldelser German Gymnasium Grand Café

4.2
(basert på 54 anmeldelser)
1 King's Boulevard King's Cross, London, London, N1C 4BU
54 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Karen F fra London
    23. januar 2020

    Great food, appropriate wine suggestions and the service was 5* Our server Tommaso was fantastic

  • Av Amanda M fra London
    7. oktober 2019

    Nice waiter called Carlo Good service Quite expensive but good atmosphere

  • Av Jo L fra Amersham
    5. august 2019

    Hmmm. Having been before and thoroughly enjoyed it, the experience this time was disappointing. The food was great, really tasty and as expected but the service (excluding Albert) wasn’t good. Our table was in the middle of a walkway so each time a waiter was delivering food, we had to lean out of the way and this became tiresome. We asked about a sausage platter for a starter and this was delivered to us but BEFORE we’d been given our drinks and BEFORE we’d given our food order. As a result our order for dinner was taken whilst we we were eating our starter. Having been before, I’d convinced my husband it was a great place but we were both really disappointed.

  • Av Domini P fra LEICESTER
    2. august 2019

    Very good food and excellent service. Really enjoyable family lunch experience.

  • Av Timothy H fra LONDON
    15. juli 2019

    The service was excellent- we enjoyed a shared HERRING starter , and my Sausages/sauerkraut etc were lovely comfort- food. My wife's Burger seemed a bit insipid, however ,and the sachertorte lacked full intensity .The draft pilsner was good. I love the enormous space....

  • Av Jennifer K fra London
    19. januar 2019

    Really enjoyed it

  • Av Omar K fra Rochester
    29. oktober 2018

    Quick friendly and efficient service offering very good high quality middle European cuisine at a reasonable price

  • Av Ian T fra Cambridge
    1. juni 2018

    Excellent location, good food, good service!

  • Av Fiona T fra London
    1. mai 2018

    The food was cold, sent it back and came back hot with extra sides too! The manager Sam was awesome, so attentive, kind and couldn't do enough for you in such a pleasant way. The general service was fine, would recommend it as the building and ambiance is amazing. 9 out of 10!

  • Av Anil C fra Singapore
    12. april 2018

    I liked the quick service and attention to detail.