Reviews of German Gymnasium Grand Café

4.2
(gebaseerd op 54 beoordelingen)
1 King's Boulevard King's Cross, London, N1C 4BU
54 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Karen F uit London
    23 januari 2020

    Great food, appropriate wine suggestions and the service was 5* Our server Tommaso was fantastic

  • Door Amanda M uit London
    7 oktober 2019

    Nice waiter called Carlo Good service Quite expensive but good atmosphere

  • Door Jo L uit Amersham
    5 augustus 2019

    Hmmm. Having been before and thoroughly enjoyed it, the experience this time was disappointing. The food was great, really tasty and as expected but the service (excluding Albert) wasn’t good. Our table was in the middle of a walkway so each time a waiter was delivering food, we had to lean out of the way and this became tiresome. We asked about a sausage platter for a starter and this was delivered to us but BEFORE we’d been given our drinks and BEFORE we’d given our food order. As a result our order for dinner was taken whilst we we were eating our starter. Having been before, I’d convinced my husband it was a great place but we were both really disappointed.

  • Door Domini P uit LEICESTER
    2 augustus 2019

    Very good food and excellent service. Really enjoyable family lunch experience.

  • Door Timothy H uit LONDON
    15 juli 2019

    The service was excellent- we enjoyed a shared HERRING starter , and my Sausages/sauerkraut etc were lovely comfort- food. My wife's Burger seemed a bit insipid, however ,and the sachertorte lacked full intensity .The draft pilsner was good. I love the enormous space....

  • Door Jennifer K uit London
    19 januari 2019

    Really enjoyed it

  • Door Omar K uit Rochester
    29 oktober 2018

    Quick friendly and efficient service offering very good high quality middle European cuisine at a reasonable price

  • Door Ian T uit Cambridge
    1 juni 2018

    Excellent location, good food, good service!

  • Door Fiona T uit London
    1 mei 2018

    The food was cold, sent it back and came back hot with extra sides too! The manager Sam was awesome, so attentive, kind and couldn't do enough for you in such a pleasant way. The general service was fine, would recommend it as the building and ambiance is amazing. 9 out of 10!

  • Door Anil C uit Singapore
    12 april 2018

    I liked the quick service and attention to detail.